We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
5
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Pool gates weren't unlocked the whole time we were here during our 2 night stay for our wedding, lights in the bedroom and at the front door didn't work, air conditioners all blow hot air despite being set to 18 degrees. Management is non contactable if the real estate is closed so nobody to resolve issues. Definitely would not recommend to people to stay here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

we were able to thoroughly relax at Seaspray on a recent family visit. beautiful location,native trees & birdsong, swimming pool, doctor's surgery, pharmacy, gym. no restaurant or coffee shop at present - would be great if someone would start them up again - but only a short drive to Emu Park. we loved the place!

Room Tip: all rooms have pleasant views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank limegreen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

I always stay at Seaspray when I have to be in Central QLD for business. IT IS NOT A RESORT BUT it is great place to stay for a few days business. Big open apartments, fully self contained and very reasonably priced (which is important to me and my business). Could do with better to reception would be my only complaint from my many visits.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pointwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Very clean, (compared to the more expensive, bigger places in yeppoon) Great value, great service. bed was 2 beds pushed together, but still comfy enough. Pool was beautiful and the restaurant and pharmacy close by are handy.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nurse91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On a visit from South Australia to catch up with family living in country Queensland, we decided to take our grandchildren away for a couple of days to a seaside town and were looking for (roomy) accommodation to comfortably sleep 6 people. We were lucky to find the Seaspray resort situated near the small but quaint seaside town of Emu Park.

When we arrived at the resort accommodation we were immediately impressed by the size and quality of the 3 bedroom 'townhouse' we'd been allocated. The accommodation is two storey with three bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs (and two balconies) with the kitchen and spacious living/dining areas downstairs. The lower floor portion of the property included a very nice undercover outdoor area with an outdoor table/chairs capable of seating all guests.

The townhouse is well appointed and very modern, and the kids appreciated all the room the accommodation accorded them to run around both indoors and outdoors.

The facilities at the resort are suitable for children and as we were visiting in July, the weather was rather cool - however, the children could still swim in the heated resort pools which they loved. The pools are beautiful to look at and are in a nice setting. Pool towels (for six people) were also provided free of charge in our rooms. In addition, the resort has an excellent restaurant/café which is also very modern and comfortable, a gym, tennis courts and a playground for children.

The reception staff were also very friendly and welcoming and treated the children extremely well. There was a well stocked DVD library in the Reception area which the children were encouraged to use free of charge along with pool equipment and tennis rackets and balls.

We would definitely recommend Seaspray for children and for anyone who is looking for a home away from home experience in very spacious/modern accommodation. The only slight drawback is the position of the Resort if you are looking for quick easy access to the beach - however, the Emu Park beach is only about a 3 minute drive away from the Resort so this was not an issue for us or the children.

For what we paid for this accommodation it was extremely good value considering the quality and size of the townhouse we stayed in.

Peggy Ward and Steve Hood
South Australia

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SteveHood337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews