We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gran Hostal Tintorera(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Delfin Azul(Puerto Villamil)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Hospedaje Sea Lions(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Drake Inn(Puerto Villamil)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Los Delfines(Puerto Villamil)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cielo Azul(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Caleta Iguana(Puerto Villamil)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
459
124
37
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
124
37
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolhot tubtortoise breeding centerwater conservationisabela islandwater savingbeautiful hotelmarine iguanasahead of timefew secondspink flamingoscrossing the roadjunior suitebest hotel on the islandcevichepush the buttonhotel management
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The most amazing sunrises and sunsets. Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool and steps from the ocean. Iguanas all over the place outside the hotel. The wifi was not great but who cares when you are in paradise.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesfN6619SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have been able to offer our services and it is our duty to make guests feel confident being in a hotel where they can feel at home and throughout your stay has been pleasant

Looking forward to your visit into a new opportunity

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Though the location was nice, the hotel was NOT a 5-Star!!! THE SHOWERS ARE NOT 'USER FRIENDLY'! The water would shut off every 7 seconds (due to the faucet's design to save water), therefore, the water never has a chance to get warm. SO, IF YOU WANT WARM WATER, YOU HAVE TO PRESS THE KNOB FOR AT LEAST 5 MINUTES! It's terrible! Also, be aware, televisions do not work in any of the rooms, however, the big screen tv works great at the restaurant bar. (I'm guessing the owner is cheap to pay for cable lines for each rooms!). The air conditioning unit is also LOUD and confusing to get your room temperature right. Their breakfast is a joke! It is considered to be a 'continental' style with limited choices! The dinner menu is OVERPRICED! Better off walking down the same street for BETTER foods at a much cheaper price! Forget getting (WiFi) connection, too. Again, I don't recommend this hotel because for the money you pay for, you don't get much! Owner seems cheap, however over charges for the rooms and restaurant!! BE AWARE!!!

Room Tip: Overpriced! Not worth the money!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OscarSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we are a hotel that retains much water and light and thus help the ecosystem in the Galapagos Islands, we will consider your suggestions to provide better service.

We expect a speedy return

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The hotel is in a great location, has attentive staff, and the food is great, but please note that it is overpriced. It is near the tortoise breeding center and the wall of tears. The rooms are clean but small for the price. Overall everything is pricey on the islands.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest

Thanks for your comments on how well you spent in the hotel, always try to make our guests feel comfortable and when you leave the hotel a nice souvenir of the Galapagos Islands with

We hope you return soon

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This was a very nice small, quiet hotel. It's in the best location on the island, but not close to the marina. The staff was very friendly, polite, informative and helpful. Could not have ask for more. As in other reviews, I agree that breakfast was not so great, but I don't think there is much better on the Island. Dinner is pricey compared to other places within walking distance, but worth it.
I would return.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maryboo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday and comments on how well you feel during your stay with all the people who make the Iguana Crossing Hotel

We look forward to your visit into a new opportunity,

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and in a great location. I believe most of the hotels on the island are on this same sandy road and the Iguana Crossing is at the end of the road. The included breakfast was good. We did not like our room because it is right off the hotel lobby and if you want to have your curtains open people from the pool are looking directly into your room. I also didn't like the fact that if you want to rinse off the shampoo and soap you have to hold in the water button or the water goes off every 4 seconds. So book with your eyes open.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank bjsDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, in the Hotel Iguana Crossing try to retain much water and light and thus help preserve much the ecosystem of the Galapagos Islands anyway the hotel is always looking for better innovations to provide better service to our guests

We hope you come back at the next opportunity

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews