We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
204
316
106
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
316
106
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room mantova city business parking position facilities purpose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Plenty of parking. Not much to do in the area considering, but I was travelling on business and it was within 20 minutes of my destination. Several really good restaurants in the area within a few minutes walk. The on-site restaurant has good food but splitting the check is problematic and defaults to the front desk. Rooms were ok, bed was hard, but all in all it was nice. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Overall 4 stars.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TravelerGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Dinner delicious and a very good breakfast. Also staff is very friendly. I was here a few times, on a cycling tour and each time all of our guests were super happy with the chosen Hotel. I recommend it warmly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ursi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugenio G, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thanks from all our staff. We hope to see you soon in mantova!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel because is close to Mantova city center, only a few minutes drive. Comfortable bed, nice clean room. Average breakfast. Pool is nice, but the bar at the pool was closed, it woukd be good to have some coffee or drinks available.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 11barbarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Myself and my wife have just returned from your Best Western Hotel Cristallo in Mantova where we stayed for 1 night between the 8th - 9th August instant. We found the Hotel had all the facilities we are accustomed to expect from your hotels, but found one particular detail that seems to be recurring - the unavailability of Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room as advertised. We only found a Kettle, 1 Teabag and several Sugar sachets!? Otherwise, it is excellent value and good for stop-overs in long journeys by car and 10 miutes drive from city centre in Mantova.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugenio G, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Good morning Cassar. The rooms give the possibility to prepare hot drinks ready in the room as described. For traditional cafeteria services you can always find what you need at our well-equipped bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. The a/c was great(it was very hot when we visited).The breakfast was very nice. The room was large and clean.And there was a nice pizzeria very near ..by as well as a smallish supermsrket.I did not use the pool..but those who did seemed to enjoy it. Our room had a bare cement floor..I assume this will be fixed up one day.personally I was not bothered.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rotem6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugenio G, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thanks for your review :) We hope to see you soon in out hotel in Mantua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews