We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
99
25
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calma restaurant the main road safety deposit box fantastic relaxing holiday year after year self catering facilities little bit of heaven lovely hosts the bus skiathos town night life rooms are basic family run fish night changed twice weekly next year minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is the fourth time we've stayed at Prekas and we've never been disappointed. If you're looking for somewhere lovely to take the family this is not the place for you.
The rooms are clean with everything you need. The pool is wonderfully quiet and the bar is spotless. The food is delicious, best in the area. Nicola, Maria and the boys are all so welcoming.
We love it here and will be coming back for more!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gerilittlechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Just returned from these wonderful quite ,peaceful relaxing Studios. The rooms are Basic but very clean. the owners are very welcoming and the hole family is involved running the place. The Big plus was there was a small mention of a restaurant on site what they do not say is that is outstanding food and a Greek cuisine with a few twist , it was so good we ate there each night with a different choice of meal.
Its about a ten minute stroll to the main road where you can get the busses either way just choose your time of travel as they get busy at peak times.
Just across the main road is the beach which a great place to relax with a few water sports. there is not much night life other than the relaxed tavern scenes so if you like the bars with music you need to go a little further along the coast one way or another .
We are hoping to get back there next year if we can.

Room Tip: all rooms have garden views there is a small road thats along the west side if you have no air con and the doors open choose south side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raymond n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I travelled with my husband and 22 year old daughter. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was like a little bungalow. The service you receive from Nikos and his family is outstanding. Even down to getting free cocktails one night and free shots another. The food in the Calma restaurant which is on site and run by Nikos and his family was outstanding the best we had during our 14 days stay. There is a short walk to the main road but tavernas on the way down if you need refreshment. The buses run every 20 minutes into Skiathos Town or up the coast. We found we preferred to stay in our small resort than go into Skiathos Town which was much more commercial but still a lovely town. Overall we had a brilliant relaxing holiday and I can understand why a lot of the people go back year after year.

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment is like a mini bungalow.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The walk from the road to the studios is different, it was hot and dusty and we went past a couple of times but we found by the lovely owner and shown to our room which was basic as we expected but clean and had everything we wanted in there. The added bonus is a lovely supermarket across the road from the studios which was pretty well stocked and a larger one 5 minutes walk away. The pool was lovely and cooling on the hot days. The calma restaurant was a definite place to visit, often, as the food is amazing, although there are plenty of tavernas along the road to try too. The beach is lovely although the walk alongside other hotels to get to the beach is a bit messy and could be cleaned up (although this is nothing to do with the owner of the studios). We booked this as a "small and friendly" complex and it certainly was both small and friendly and so quiet, just what we had wanted. One thing I would definitely recommend is to make sure you get a good mozzie spray as the seem to bite a lot without being noticed. Next time (and I am sure there will be a next time) we will also buy one of the mozzie zappers from the supermarket. If you are looking for somewhere friendly, relaxing and clean this is for you. If you are looking for huge apartments and entertainment constantly on your doorstep maybe not. The Island is small however and it's easy to jump on a bus and get wherever you want to be in a short time. A lovely relaxing stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 506Chrissie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This was our first stay at Prekas and were pleased with our choice. The accommodation was adequate, quite basic but very clean. Self catering facilities were minimal but as there were plenty of tavernas near by and the Calma restaurant on site, this was not a problem.
The apartments are situated 5 minute walk from the main road, where it was easy to catch the bus and where there were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
On arrival our room wasn't quite ready but the owner treated us to a beer at the bar whilst we waited which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews