We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$378
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panos Studios(Agia Paraskevi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Telis(Agia Paraskevi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Paris Guest House(Agia Paraskevi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
192
53
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
53
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restaurantsister restaurantdown the roadskiathos townbus stopfour poster bedcomplimentary toiletriesnice breakfastlovely hotelspacious balconyoverlooking the baypool towelsamazing viewspool barthe hotel staffair conshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our aniversary.
The staf was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the most important thing - the sea view from the room and the restaurant was amazing.
The pool isn't heated and was a bit cold.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ורוניקה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We have had the most wonderful experience at the Magic Hotel- I actually don't want to recommend it as I'd prefer to keep it a secret as it's so stunning, I'd hate not to be able to holiday there again due to it becoming over-booked! The Magic Hotel literally ticks every box- the care for holiday-makers from the staff is exceptional. The cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms is excellent. The environment itself is beautiful and maintained to perfection. The restaurant 'The View' lives up to its name, being set on a terrace overlooking the sea and serving a selection of delicious food (not over-priced). Breakfasts were managed brilliantly by the wonderful Bruno and Julian, who couldn't have been more attentive, without being in the least intrusive - and the standard of breakfast was also high. I can truthfully say, there was nothing we didn't enjoy about our 9 days in Skiathos and a great deal of this was down to the high standards of care in the hotel. It was also an excellent place to visit the island from; the nearby beach made a good 'quick' visit or walk, and opposite is the bus stop to Skiathos Town and Koukanaries itself. The Magic Hotel has to be one of the very best hotels we've ever stayed in and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juliahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiathosMagic, Front Office Manager at Magic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and dining experience in our restaurant The View.
We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you from all the personnel and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Looking for total relaxation on your holiday? This hotel offers friendly (genuinely so) service, a very nice breakfast (continental with a few greek specialities), clean beach towels, pool towels, bath towels, robe and slippers, beach umbrellas and games.. On top of all of this you get a gorgeous view from your balcony (overlooking the bay) and an unusually comfortable bed (for Greece ;). It is easy getting to and from Skiathos Town with the local bus (holds you back 3,20€ for two people one way, new bus every 15 minutes until 1 a.m) or a taxi (15€ one way). The bus also offers you access to loads of beaches so I wouldn't hire a car for every day of the holiday. All in all the hotel made our stay on the island a bit more luxurious and is definitely not something you would regret spending your money on.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiathosMagic, Front Office Manager at Magic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and review.
We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel sometime soon.
Magic Hotel personnel & management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Excellent food in the restaurant so ate there both nights of our stay in Skiathos. Can not understand why it was not crowded. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel it to anyone going to the island.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lavinia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiathosMagic, Front Office Manager at Magic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at the Magic Hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Magic Hotel personnel & management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in July before and after a sailing trip. The hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride from Skiathos Town but well worth the trip. The welcome was wonderful and all the staff were friendly and obliging. The Sea View restaurant is lovely and very good quality so there is no need to take a trip into town for an evening meal. We would definitely stay again if on Skiathos in the future. It is pristinely clean with good air-conditioning, lovely pool area and bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews