We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
289
260
130
48
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
260
130
48
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschip shopswimming poolevening entertainmentsoft playtouring areaco opgas firehaven siteday tickettouring siteon arrivalfantastic holidayfamily holidaygreat parkedinburgh zoocentral heatingentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

1st visit to Seton Sands and we all had a lovely week. We hired a private static van so i cannot comment on the Haven caravans. The park itself was kept lovely and clean, gardeners always on go cutting grass, etc. The staff were all very friendly and the security at complex were all on good form. We used the newly refurbished swimming pool quite a few times. It has 2 pools one with tipping bucket, water jets and more a fun pool. The other is more a swimming pool which wasn't open every time we were there but it usually opened up once got busier. There are 2 water slides too. Brilliant fun. The usual other Haven activities are available archery, go karts, aqua jets, football academy, etc. We used the park as a base for visiting Edinburgh and surrounding area. You can get bus right outside park which will take you into Edinburgh. £8.50 for a family day return, make sure you have correct amount money for bus. journey time varies depending on traffic. We did not use the showbar at all as our kids are past that now. The amusement area is not huge but bright and plenty machines keep everyone entertained. There is a soft play area for under 8's. At nights it seemed by kids playing with not alot adult supervision. Not Haven fault though. The restaurant/bar we only tried once. After mixed reviews we thought we would give it a go and was not disappointed. Yes it's the usual food served in these places but we thought it was all cooked lovely,I had a gammon steak and husband steak which were both lovely and tender. There are both static and touring caravans on site. We were in a quiet area of park which suited us fine. If visiting there is a train station in Longniddry and as previously mentioned the number 26 bus comes right to front gate of park. We did not visit the beach across road as found a lovey one at Yellow Craig near Dirleton. Defo worth a visit as is North Berwick. There is a minimart on site. We did not use this as found an Aldi in North Berwick and Lidl nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AES41inv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi AES41inv

Thanks so much for leaving a review.

I'm so pleased to read that you all enjoyed yourselves. Seton Sands is very fortunate in its location as it is perfectly placed for exploring the local area and Edinburgh as a whole. Yellowcraig beach is a personal favourite of mine I’m so glad you got the chance to visit it.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

so my 4th time here since i 1st came here last august, what can i say? th park is in a lovely setting, is very friendly unlike some of the bigger park and my 5 year old daughter loves it. The park also has the added attraction of an extended swimming pool which also has waterslides in it which my little girl loves. Overall though the biggest attraction of seton sands holiday park is the funstar team, there are lovely nice touches such as the young ladies remembered my daughter lacey which made her feel very special, also ryan has done a great job in organising the entertainment and its obvious the team likes working with him. Id like to say a big thank you to all the funstar team and even though they all do a cracking job entertaining the children id like to say a massive thanks to Naomi, Pamela, Kimberley and of course Ryan for making Lacey feel very special, so special infact we are back on the 19th of August, thank again and see you soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank staffy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Staffy1975 (Lacey's dad)

Thank you so much for leaving us another brilliant review.

I was thrilled to read your lovely comments regarding the Funstar team here at Seton Sands. They all work so hard and love what they do they will be so pleased to hear how much Lacey enjoyed herself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the next few weeks. 

Best Wishes
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Staff were excellent across the site and great facilities. Our booking included free passes which allowed so many extra activities for us for free, we took advatage and used the swimming every day. Swimming pool was clean and slides were great. We booked the economy caravan and was modern and spacious and clean. Its not far from a lot of local beaches by bus or car. There is a bus stop and beach on your doorstep. The restaurant i would say is like a wetherspoons feel but a little more expensive. The chip shop was great but felt it was overly prices for the size of portion. The kids playpark was great too and nice to have so much available on your doorstep. There are arcades for the kids and a small soft play area. There is also a small mini market on site for buying those essentials you have forgotten to bring. Overall an excellent experience and would return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Laura O

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

It’s lovely to read such positive comments about the team and our facilities and it’s even better to read you and your family will definitely be back! I’m so happy you loved your holiday accommodation – that’s always the perfect start to your holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If there is anything we can do to help with your next visit please let us know.

Best Wishes
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with my husband and our 4 year old daughter at the beginning of July for 3 nights.
Our caravan was a lot more than we expected as it was just the standard one. Very clean on arrival and the living/dining area was so much bigger than we expected.
We were at moray view which wasn't far away from the entertainments that the park provide. It was quiet too, never had any problems with noise and it being the summer holidays it was very very busy but in the caravan you would of never thought it.
The swimming pool was our favourite, kept clean and our daughter would of stayed in it all day if we had let her.
Ate in the restaurant the first night, food was fine and service was good!
Every member of staff we came across were lovely.
Just couldn't fault this place at all so the negative reviews on here baffle me a bit! We found the park to be extremely clean too, no litter or anything lying about.
When we came I was 35 ish weeks pregnant so I'm sure if there was something to complain about id of found it
We'll 100% be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurieann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Laurieann S

Thank you so much for leaving a 5* review.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday with us, Sounds like you made the most of everything on offer.

Our new swimming pool has been a huge success offering lots of fun for all the family I was so pleased to read how much your little one enjoyed herself. 

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If there is anything we can do to help with your next visit please let us know.

Best wishes and good luck for the new arrival!
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Booked privately ,no complaints and was aloud to get in caravan early to. Beds made up on arrival thank you Linda . Park very clean staff awesome especially the funstars and restaurant staff, all friendly lovely people. I don't care what others say just watched glam rock and omg west end standard.these guys all work so hard even when they feel rubbish and exhausted they give it their all.working all hours entertaining kids taking all the pressure of the parents. I think people have to remember these guys are not childminders or nannies they are here to help make families holidays fun after all the parents can sit and drink disappear for the millionth fag break knowing Their children are safe.and I think people should appreciate that. For those complaining about kids running around,it is a holiday park for family's specifically.if you want piece and quiet take yourself of abroad or go out of the school holiday season or deal with it. Food is not expensive it is about average price similar to brewers fayre prices if your familiar with it.tasty and good portions.sometimes things may not go as planned but if your not satisfied it is quickly sorted,please remember it gets busy and staff can be overwhelmed.no complaints here overall fab place fab staff and fab shows.with regards to the weather it is not seton sands fault if it rains.plenty of indoor activities in and outside the park to do.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Sally B

Thank you so much for leaving a 5* review

It’s wonderful to read how helpful and friendly you found our teams to be - in particularly the entertainment and restaurant team who all work really hard to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay and to ensure that our guests go home with great memories,

We really hope you will make the 400 mile trip again and come back and see us :) If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team directly and we will be more than happy to help!

Best Wishes
Carrie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews