We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mersey River Chalets and Nature Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lane's Privateer Inn(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Point Beach Resort(Southwest Nova Scotia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
48
22
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovemersey riversmall chaletbeautiful boardwalkplan aheadboard walkown mealsnova scotiaboard gameslodge roomstwo night stayannapolis royalcanoe kayakwoodswildernesspropertyaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

First off, we indeed stayed in a chalet -- not a cottage, but a chalet. It was spacious and afforded us all the comfort we needed. And with nothing but the sound of the Mersey River, we enjoyed a tranquil two-night stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We loved our getaway in the woods at Mersey River. We had a large chalet for four people and it was perfect A fully equipped kitchen and bbq outside were great for our family. It was also nice to be able to purchase firewood and have an open fire for roasting marshmallows at night. It was so quiet and peaceful there, but the highlight for our family was the kayaking It was so easy to take a kayak out in the morning and explore the river. What a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Keep a lookout for all the chipmunks and squirrels around. Your kids will love watching them
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I have been to this place twice and enjoyed my stay each time. We stayed in the Tipi both trips and really please this trip they have updated them and are now waterproof! It rained this visit so that was perfect. My favorite thing about this place is the complimentary use of canoe/kayak and tennis/badminton court. There is a community kitchen to store and cook food along with a BBQ. The place is close to Keji and Annapolis Royal. If you don't have camping gear the Tipi is the perfect choice!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerseyRiverChalets, Manager at Mersey River Chalets and Nature Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the positive feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Visited mersey river chalets with my family. I must say it was a lovely retreat that I can highly recommend for nature lovers. If you are in the hallifax area this is a really nice place to visit (particilarly since the hallifax city can be explored in a day or two- the real highlight in this area as I see it are nature). The chalets were nice, clean and well equipped. The surroundings are just lovely, both by the chalets but in particuøarly in Kuji, the national park. For a succesful stay just make sure you do the grosery shopping for your stay in the hallofax area. The only grosery store is about 50 minites away in caldonia, and that is a rather small store.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with another family in one of the Chalets. Had an amazing time with the babies. Right on the river with a convenient board walk and gorgeous Rapids. Everything we needed was provided in the cabin for cooking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aleigha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerseyRiverChalets, Manager at Mersey River Chalets and Nature Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews