We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Kings Head Public House
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Yoxford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We went to his pub on recommendation from the local bed and breakfast we were staying at, we only had a sandwich but it was lovely and fresh and big!..all the other food we saw coming out looked good..Friendly atmosphere..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank carolbell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service - a wide variety of good home cooked food - something for everyone. The baked Camembert and the fish cakes are awesome

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trixie391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went to the kings head for dinner after it was recommended by Satis house. We enjoyed the meal but was disappointed by the bar staff who were speaking badly about where we were staying which I found very unprofessional.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stephen251963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on the way up to Hopton and thought I’m glad we did as the food was very nice!

The food was served quickly, fresh food too especially the chicken nuggets from the children’s menu! Very good quality

I had the Scampi and Chips which was lovely

I would come back again if I lived closer!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank simoneo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Well done Kings Head - Thanks for another great Sunday lunch. Amazing food and lovely service - thanks for changing our table at short notice also.

Cant wait until our next visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank justinphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Head Public House also viewed

 
Saxmundham, Suffolk
 

Been to Kings Head Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing