We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST VISIT”

Caistor Lakes Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Caistor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$59
Description: Our onsite 100 seater steakhouse & rustic restaurant offers an extensive and diverse menu of high-quality, traditional and international classic favourites. The menu features exceptional award-winning steaks, as well as a delicious weekend Sunday roast menu with locally-sourced, home-cooked produce. Breakfast is served daily from 7:30am
Restaurant details
Description: Our onsite 100 seater steakhouse & rustic restaurant offers an extensive and diverse menu of high-quality, traditional and international classic favourites. The menu features exceptional award-winning steaks, as well as a delicious weekend Sunday roast menu with locally-sourced, home-cooked produce. Breakfast is served daily from 7:30am
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had heard good reports about Caistor Lakes so decided to try it for ourselves, we called in at a lunchtime for food and drinks on a glorious sunny day and were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very tasty, I had the cottage pie and my wife had a steak salad,we will certainly be visiting again. There has certainly been a lot of effort put into the restaurant, grounds and lakes and the outdoor seating was plentiful and comfortable, the toilet facilities were spotless.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KeefyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon KeefyEngland,

Thank you for reviewing Caistor Lakes. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited twice recently, once in the week (school holidays) for a Birthday meal and again on a Friday Evening for a meal for 2. Food was excellent on both occasions. Between us we had a roast, fish and chips, steak and burgers, and we could not fault any of it. Service was also excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. They have a little device on the table that you press when you are ready to order drinks, food, or request the bill - it then lets the kitchen know and your waiter / waitress then comes to your table within a few minutes, its such a fabulous idea. Also love the décor and atmosphere in there, really nice and welcoming. Cannot wait to return to try the afternoon tea - looks delicious. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jonesandtaylor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you jonesandtaylor2015, for your review of Caistor Lakes, we are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable time with us here at Caistor Lakes Restaurant and I shall pass on your comments to our chefs and staff. We look forward to your next visit and enjoy your afternoon tea with us.

Kind regards,
Caistor Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering that this restaurant caters all day for all tastes, the food was superb and of a very high quality. We stayed over 3 days and during our visit I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was faultless. The staff and service was also great. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adamlockdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Adamlockdown, thank you for your review, I shall pass on your comments to our staff, and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Caistor Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on the caravan site and also did some fishing before dining out at the restaurant. The caistor burger is great. Loads of good food on the menu and the cakes in the cabinet look amazing. Will be back.

1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Garry B for the review, glad that you have enjoyed your dining and touring stay. I shall pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Caistor Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a reservation for Father’s Day and was asked to pre book the food we wanted from a set menu which looked delicious on the website

Starters were bland and didn’t look like the photo

Sadly the lamb was massively over cooked and was very tough. As we left a fair bit we took home a doggy bag......

Desert had no flavor too and again not like the images on their web pages

For information no dogs are allowed unless you sit outside

Didn’t complain as it was a rare family get together and didn’t want to spoil the occasion by making a fuss but disappointed as expected it to be a least average quality.

My family have visited before and had the fish and chips which was excellent......maybe just was having an off day?

1  Thank Helenw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaistorLakes, General Manager at Caistor Lakes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Caistor Lakes Helenw28. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with the food that you received on Father's Day, feedback that you have given has been brought up with the chefs and taken into consideration for future food services, we do encourage guests to give feedback when check backs have taken place with our waiting staff. All feedback is acted upon straight away and your meals that you were not happy with corrected. If you would like to discuss your feedback further contact our office. We do not let dogs in the restaurant as most establishments do not allow this for health and safety reasons, all our guests are welcome to eat and drink outside with pets, our waiting staff bring food and drink to your table once ordered at the bar to accommodate. We are glad to hear that on previous visits that your family enjoyed the fish and chips.

Kind regards, Caistor Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caistor Lakes Restaurant also viewed

 
Caistor, Lincolnshire
Kirmington, Lincolnshire
 
Nettleton, Market Rasen
Nettleton, Market Rasen
 

Been to Caistor Lakes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing