We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
369
138
34
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
138
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfiddler lakepool tablethe kitchensaint sauveurindoor poolrabbitthe cottagestennis courtsgames roomnext yearliving roomfamily and friendsskating rinkfire pitcan't wait to go backrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We rented a cottage at Fiddler Lake resort for the week if spring break 2018. We were 14 people and had a great time!
There were a few hiccups, dishwasher was unbalanced (still worked), we had a leak in the bathroom which resulted in water dripping from the basement ceiling. (this was also addressed very quickly...faster than an ambulance!!!)
Some bedding was dirty upon our arrival, we were given some laundry detergent on the house.
The kettle was not working so they brought us a new one the next morning.
The dishes were dirty and the glasses as well in the kitchen so many of them had to be rewashed upon our arrival.
Overall I was very happy with the quick service and support the resort provided.
I did find that the chalet itself needed a little bit of attention, revamping and renovating. Some of the furniture and appliances were very tired looking and worn out. Otherwise beautiful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We decided to book a 5 bedroom chalet at Fiddler Lake for 10 family members over the Family Day weekend.

It was perfect, from the time we arrived until we left, so relaxing and quiet.

We had all the necessities, loved the hot tub and outdoor barrel sauna.

There was always someone playing a game of pool downstairs.

A perfect way for an extended family getaway to stay with multiple families!

This is our third stay here and we will be back again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali G, Public Relations Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

A little word from myself to thank you for choosing Fiddler Lake Resort.. It was a pleasure to meet and host you.

We will be happy to host you again, with your team, your family or friends.
Please do not hesitate to talk directly to one of us for your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Its been 2nd time we took out family to Canada for skiing. We always stay in that resort. They are super friendly and helpful. Cabins are spacious, clean and pretty. They are located near town Saint Sauvuier where you can find 4 different skiing slopes. The town is full of shopping and dinning locations.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lukasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali G, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your e-mail and comment.
It is the best way for us to improve and to offer you a stay always more impeccable.


We hope to see you again at Fiddler Lake Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

beautiful cottage, well furnished with all amenities and kitchen necessities
nice BBQ, nice fie place, reception with nice pool and play room
friendly reception
well located not far from morin heights and st Sauveur village and ski

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali G, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for sharing!
Welcome back, any season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Twelve of us had a perfect stay at Fiddlers Resort and plan on returning next year. The chalet is suited with everything you need for a perfect stay. We were close to two ski hills so we easily could go for the day but return quickly at night. The hot tub was perfect, the house was very clean, and the kitchen had everything to make full meals.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali G, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for your message. It is a pleasure to host you and see that you enjoy the gorgeous ski hills around! Looking forward to meeting you again here at Fiddler Lake Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews