We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Reef Resort(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Circle D Motel(Escalante)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanksville Inn(Hanksville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
66
75
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
75
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote locationfrozen mealswaffle makerphone receptionheaded westpeaceful sleeptravel milesgoat cheesefruit loopsroom was cleanbasic continental breakfastplace to staymiles down the roadgoblin valleygreat night sleepwafflesscenic drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the evening without a reservation on a random weekday, the owners were very welcoming and quickly accommodated us along with our 2 dogs. They recently bought and updated the motel, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We chatted with the owners over breakfast and they recommended an awesome off-the-beaten-path hike for us in the southern swell which was even better than we had imagined. We’ll definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TarMccutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa b, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you so much we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the hike. We look forward to seeing you and your dogs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The owner and their family members are super nice. We checked-in on Thanksgiving afternoon and were very surprised and touched that the owner invited us to the Thanksgiving party with his family. We all had a great time. Also, the room was very comfortable, and the internet was very good given that there was no T-mobile signal in that area. The night sky from hotel is surreal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siddhartha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa b, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We are happy to have had you join our Thanksgiving celebration, it was a fun experience for our family. I wish our daily lives were filled with more opportunities to share, truly a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

A ten day photographic journey from the Grand Canyon, through the five national parks in Utah, monument valley and back to Albuquerque were all spent in Choice Hotel properties. I single out this one because it's one of the cleanest and most comfortable of any of them. The address is Caineville, Utah but it's literally in the middle of nowhere but that's its charm. Not only is this place's room rates extremely reasonable (budget) but the rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable and everything , including the shower, worked well. The upside: this Rodeway Inn is about 20 or so miles east of Capital Reef National Park. The drive to the park is spectacular and the night sky looks as if somebody painted a gazillion stars on it. No pollution or haze out here. The downside: there's not a restaurant nearby. But there is a refrigerator full of Marie Calendar Pot Pies to hold you until breakfast which, I might add, is pretty good and it's free. The price for the pot pies is also reasonable. There's also free wi-fi which is a rare commodity in the middle of nowhere. Save your money for a night-on-the-town, wherever you can find one. One more thing ... the staff is about as friendly as they come

Room Tip: This is a two story motel so there are no elevators. Ask for a first floor room which is where I stayed.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa b, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I wouldn't have stayed here if I had realized it is the only business in this "town". No place to eat, no gas, etc. The only gas is another 15 miles down the road in the opposite direction of Capitol Reef. No cell phone signal either. I'm glad we only stayed here one night. There were only a few guests at hotel so wifi was OK but was told it is very slow if hotel is full.

I'm glad we had left overs from lunch to eat for dinner. They have a fridge and microwave in room and do sell some frozen burritos, etc.

The hotel was clean and comfortable - appears to be newly refurbished. Manager is nice and helpful.

The included breakfast was very cheap and basic. I had only coffee and a bagel.

I wouldn't stay here again due to the remoteness. I would stay in normal town on other side of Capital Reef.

If you stay here, bring your own food and make sure you have gas in your vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Kris and Curtis (new owners) couldn't do enough to make our stay a wonderful experience. Our pups thank you as well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Rates fabulous. We could not have asked for more. Everything was much more than we could have expected and they will be improving to make this a first class resort. I only hope we can go back for more of their hospitality

Room Tip: you can't go wrong
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa b, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much, we were happy to have you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews