We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
25
26
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station full oven couple of nights across the road one night friendly and helpful hosts min walk rsa supermarket craig units kitchenette shops mount bbq auckland studio
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

While the motel unit is a bit dated, it's well look after and spotlessly clean. We found it perfect for our couple of nights in Mount Maunganui. Handy with a supermarket across the road. Five minutes drive to the centre of town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights after we had flooding in our house and was impressed with the place. It's an older style motel but very well maintained and in good condition. Very clean and it even had a full oven in the place, very rare for a motel, particularly the newer ones. Across the road from the supermarket, shops handy so in a good position. Would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay here. It is so well located; 2 min walk to the supermarket, petrol station, bakery and heaps more, 5 min walk to the beach. Lovely decor of the room and plenty of parking space. Has that beach vibe there. I have a little dog and Craig, the owner, was very hospitable toward her so definitely pet friendly. It was reasonably priced and is great for last minute bookings (vacancy dependent).
No I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Stayed four nights and were very pleased with our choice of motels. Parking is situated outside the units with a very short walk to a supermarket, a very good Thai restaurant, a bakery and bottle shop, the local RSA and a service station.
The unit was equipped with a kitchenette which included a fridge and microwave. The motel had a guest laundry with free washing machines, A small charge applied to the driers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Macaranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

A group of 12 of us left Auckland and headed for the Mount. We were all travelling down to spend ANZAC day and have a break from Auckland. The weather was sunny and we had a great trip down. Youngest 65 and oldest 93 years. We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by Craig who allocated us to our rooms. Nothing was too much trouble and so helpful.

Room Tip: you can sit and have a coffee,snack or wine in a grassed area in the motel grounds. All rooms are at ground level.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou so much for your recent stay with us, we thoroughly enjoyed having you and are thrilled that you got to enjoy the Mounts ANZAC memorial services.
All the best Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews