We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$174
View deal
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021

We have stayed here a couple of times and keep coming back as we think it is one of the best views at The Mount. We only stay in the oceanfront rooms as the views are just spectacular. We recently stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanfront and it was just wonderful. Kitchen well equiped, reasonable mini bar, comfortable couches, lovely big bathroom and so much more.
Sadly there was only one thing that was terrible and it is probably enough to stop us coming back.... The most terrible bed! It was like a hovercraft. We both hardly slept at all. In my opinion when you are paying top dollar for accomodation having an uncomfortable bed is totally unacceptable! I realise some people don't find this a priority, but we certainly do.

Room tip: Spend the extra for an Oceanfront, just not 3c(1 bedroom) if you like a good bed.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiekitten12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, worst apartment layout we’ve every stayed in .
Main front bedroom has no real privacy as there is only a CURTAIN separating it from the lounge area and the rear bedroom has old shutter type doors that barely closed and you can see through ....
Rooms are old /tired and needing an upgrade .
Information book and all the signs posted around the apartment are very passive/aggressive . Shower steam that sets of the fire alarm ??.. and we as the guest will get charged for what has to be a faulty system ?.
Cleaning staff are friendly and do a good job . Management could take a lead from there attitude as they were unhelpful and disinterested.
Good location but not good enough to cover bad experience. Plenty of other options to choose from .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Nice apartment, absolute waterfront near to the beach, hot pools and dining.

It's a nice place, rooms well laid out, it's reasonably expensive but what you'd expect from the price point.

I do a lot of business travel, it's what you'd expect.

Room tip: Fasntastic Views
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer821808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This was our first time and we were looking forward to the visit. We had a sea view, 2 bedroom apartment. We knew it had been recently renovated but were disappointed that nothing would appear to have been done to the apartments.
A very spacious apartment but just too dated.
Door handle missing of a wardrobe, other wardrobes full of old lamps, blankets and pillows. The wardrobe in second bedroom could not be opened fully to view the full length mirror as bed in the way. Never have we stayed anywhere where there are warnings that you will be charged if alarm goes off because the steam from the bathroom could set it off and also not to leave too much rubbish?.

Beds however were clean and comfy.
Unfortunately we will not be going back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobynB1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2020

This place is a must to stay at!
We were kindly upgraded to the top floor penthouse, so impressive.
Huge with 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms and a view to die for.
Best location you could get,
Very friendly hosts too.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chris3a2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews