We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Truffles

Truffles
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Elviria
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Description: Truffles Elviria can be found on a busy square in the heart of Elviria, Marbella. This is a unique, boutique-style restaurant, offering worldwide cuisine, fabulous interior, candlelit tables and, of course, a warm welcome. At Truffles, we pride ourselves on an efficient, friendly service, a carefully-selected wine list (specifically designed to complement our food), and mouth-watering menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Truffles Elviria can be found on a busy square in the heart of Elviria, Marbella. This is a unique, boutique-style restaurant, offering worldwide cuisine, fabulous interior, candlelit tables and, of course, a warm welcome. At Truffles, we pride ourselves on an efficient, friendly service, a carefully-selected wine list (specifically designed to complement our food), and mouth-watering menu.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at Truffles and I will be back!
Lovely atmosphere, fantastic food and the staff were really great.
We all had different dishes and they were all served with different table ware that suited the presentation of the food. It was like home cooking at its best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

a visit is a must. Food is delicious and beautifully cooked. I loved every mouthful. Staff are very attentive and professional and I will be back again and again. Worth every penny.

Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great night last night in Truffles, a new restaurant where Asia Food used to be. Very tasty starters & succulent full of flavour steaks cooked perfectly. Had a peek at mouthwatering dessert menu but couldn't manage to try but will certainly do so on another visit. Great friendly humourous service as we had come to expect from James, ex Arte Cafe. Lovely decor. Wish them all the best.

Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andras F, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Patricia,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to us. We hope next time you will try the desserts, they are amazing.
we are looking forward having you here again.

Truffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We have been to Truffles twice since its opened and both times the food was exceptional. The staff are all
attentive and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. This restaurant is a new favorite of ours and we
look forward to going back soon!

Thank VGN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia H, Public Relations Manager at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review.

It means so much to us that you enjoyed your meal and over all time with us.

I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the staff.. They love to hear great feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Definetly 5 plus star...
I can highly recommend...
Honestly one of the best IF NOT THE BEST lamb what ive ever tasted in my life.
So if you in the nearby you should...no you HAVE TO come here.
Friendly place with nice staff.
They should have a michelin star.
Thanks this joy what we have been given here.
And the soue chef who was a hungarian guy...just wanna say we love you. Appreciate your hard work!

Marcell, Tamas and Szilard

Thank Szilárd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia H, Public Relations Manager at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review.

It means so much to us that you enjoyed the lamb and over all time with us.

I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and particularly the chef.. They love to hear great feedback, especially about a Michelin star!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffles also viewed

 
Elviria, Marbella
 
Elviria, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Truffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing