We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$620
US$600
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,226
434
69
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
434
69
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placemarriott vacation clubmarbella beach resortfamily poolon site shopwasher and dryermarriott ownerslaundry roombedroom unitfull kitchenkids clubrental carthree bedroomquiet poolfresh bread
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Late booking well presented 3 bed/3 bath self catering apartment with lift.
Extremely clean with full facilities access to several pools & restaurant. Direct access to beach with plenty of sun beds available. Underground parking area.
Daily housekeeping service at no extra cost suitable & safe for all family members.
Helpful courteous staff.

Room Tip: Top floor with sea view is recommended
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Richard, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A wonderful relaxing resort with all that you need for a great trip. Spotlessly clean , quiet and relaxing. The staff are unfailingly polite . American standards on the costa del sol . Plenty of excellent beach restaurants a short walk away

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan_jane5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We fell in love with this property! This is a vacation club property- so they have villas- we stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom villa complete with full kitchen (pots/pans, toaster, everything you need to be comfortable cooking), washer and dryer, dishwasher, balcony and 2 bathrooms. It was great to be able to make meals and save money because this area is definitely not budget friendly.

The property is huge with a kids club (we've been to better....), water slide, pools, jacuzzis, basketball court, tennis court, huge gym, fitness activities (all instructors were multilingual and spoke 3 or 4 languages- very impressive), activities (live music, flamenco show/paella dinner for an extra cost, movies by the main pool etc) and several bars and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend taking advantage of the happy hour drinks/food as the drinks and food are a little more pricey at this property.

Everyone was very friendly and the concierge provided many maps of the area. We spent a week there and every other day we went out exploring the surrounding areas (we rented a car- which we HIGHLY recommend. Taxis are ridiculously expensive.) and we had a nice balance of relaxation and sightseeing.

This resort is on the beach but the sand isn't the softest, it's kind of rocky and the waves are a little rough. The beach is really not that great so we stayed on the resort property the whole time. If you're going for the beach go elsewhere!

They have a market on the property but it's SUPER expensive. I would highly recommend going into town (5 min drive) and go to the supermercado and go shopping there. We made the mistake to buy things at the little market there and what a mistake! But if you're in a pinch it's nice to have access to that.

You are a bit isolated being on this property. It's not like you can walk to restaurants and bars in the area unless it's on this resort property. We rented a car and it was so worth it. We did see a lot of people walk to the grocery store...but I can't imagine carrying bags of heavy food/drinks in the hot sun! There was no shuttle service that I saw.

Overall- we loved this resort and will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Ocean views/resort views are nice. Figure out what you want to do-we liked being close to the main pool and the kids club.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vanesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are so happy to hear you have found paradise with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach resort. Thank you for taking the time to share a perfect review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It is amazing that it is 20 years since we first came to Marriott's Marbella. We still love it so much and look forward to returning. The staff are so polite, friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful setting and grounds are manicured to perfection. Choice of great eating places within easy walking distance or a short taxi journey. All the apartments are well appointed and whether you chose to self cater or take advantage of the onsite restaurants you can't go wrong.
We are lucky to be owners here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank recordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this resort.
Much has been said on Trip Adviser about the quality and cleanliness of the resort, the spacious apartments, the good restaurants and other services provided - all of which I endorse.

The one factor that brings this all together is the fantastic customer service from ALL the staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful and anxious to ensure your stay in perfect. Nothing is too much trouble.
This service culture is clearly supported by the management team - well done and thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rfi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews