We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely low level resort hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a bit of a mixed experience with Marriott recently- York england was not brilliant but their autograph property in Granada was wonderful- see reviews. This is a large resort hotel and is really a stand alone holiday destination and taxi recommended if you want to venture out. There are not many reasons to venture outside if you are looking for a relaxing break away from all the hustle and bustle of every day life ?! Not just a hotel-apartments and villas are available so it is possible to have seclusion too! Ideal for familes or a romantic break. Staff are very much there when u need them and leave you alone when you dont! Very good pool and leisure facilities. Also double cabanas in grounds for relaxation in sun or shade. Prices for food and drinks top end of expectations but this is a lovely hotel for a break and great to see Marriott have got it so right at this resort too. Now, which Marriott should we visit next ?????? Marriott do have a frequent stayers programme/card which may be worth checking out but I prefer to remain anonymous and blend in! We like to stay at different hotels wherever we go ra ging from small privately owned boutique to resort premises like this.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Late booking well presented 3 bed/3 bath self catering apartment with lift.
Extremely clean with full facilities access to several pools & restaurant. Direct access to beach with plenty of sun beds available. Underground parking area.
Daily housekeeping service at no extra cost suitable & safe for all family members.
Helpful courteous staff.

Room Tip: Top floor with sea view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Richard, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A wonderful relaxing resort with all that you need for a great trip. Spotlessly clean , quiet and relaxing. The staff are unfailingly polite . American standards on the costa del sol . Plenty of excellent beach restaurants a short walk away

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan_jane5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We fell in love with this property! This is a vacation club property- so they have villas- we stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom villa complete with full kitchen (pots/pans, toaster, everything you need to be comfortable cooking), washer and dryer, dishwasher, balcony and 2 bathrooms. It was great to be able to make meals and save money because this area is definitely not budget friendly.

The property is huge with a kids club (we've been to better....), water slide, pools, jacuzzis, basketball court, tennis court, huge gym, fitness activities (all instructors were multilingual and spoke 3 or 4 languages- very impressive), activities (live music, flamenco show/paella dinner for an extra cost, movies by the main pool etc) and several bars and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend taking advantage of the happy hour drinks/food as the drinks and food are a little more pricey at this property.

Everyone was very friendly and the concierge provided many maps of the area. We spent a week there and every other day we went out exploring the surrounding areas (we rented a car- which we HIGHLY recommend. Taxis are ridiculously expensive.) and we had a nice balance of relaxation and sightseeing.

This resort is on the beach but the sand isn't the softest, it's kind of rocky and the waves are a little rough. The beach is really not that great so we stayed on the resort property the whole time. If you're going for the beach go elsewhere!

They have a market on the property but it's SUPER expensive. I would highly recommend going into town (5 min drive) and go to the supermercado and go shopping there. We made the mistake to buy things at the little market there and what a mistake! But if you're in a pinch it's nice to have access to that.

You are a bit isolated being on this property. It's not like you can walk to restaurants and bars in the area unless it's on this resort property. We rented a car and it was so worth it. We did see a lot of people walk to the grocery store...but I can't imagine carrying bags of heavy food/drinks in the hot sun! There was no shuttle service that I saw.

Overall- we loved this resort and will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Ocean views/resort views are nice. Figure out what you want to do-we liked being close to the main p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vanesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are so happy to hear you have found paradise with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach resort. Thank you for taking the time to share a perfect review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It is amazing that it is 20 years since we first came to Marriott's Marbella. We still love it so much and look forward to returning. The staff are so polite, friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful setting and grounds are manicured to perfection. Choice of great eating places within easy walking distance or a short taxi journey. All the apartments are well appointed and whether you chose to self cater or take advantage of the onsite restaurants you can't go wrong.
We are lucky to be owners here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank recordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
12.0 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,837 reviews
14.0 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,425 reviews
10.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,776 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
10.5 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range: $224 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing