We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
308
239
73
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
239
73
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool welcome pack minute walk living room penthouse apartment washing up liquid antony wolfson key card apartment was very clean hen party nikki beach secure parking pool towels fridge freezer time share great holiday all mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We own a week at Alanda but have not been there for 4 years after using points from there to exchange. We had a lovely refurbished apartment in Granada block overlooking the pool. There are good restaurants over the bridge and on the beach but we did not eat in the resort so cannot comment. There is a large Supermarket over the bridge. There are regular buses to use to go to Marbella and Malaga. Organised trips are available. Drinks are expensive....(over £6 for a vodka) but there is Happy Hour!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have good views over the various pools.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanmck47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mr jeanmck47
Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at xxx, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Our apartment exceeded our expectations it was modern, spacious and immaculate - 4/5* quality. We slept extremely well. The resort is stunning and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and always went out of their way to help us. Very impressed with this hotel and would certainly return. The hotel is about a 7 minute taxi drive to Marbella centre, 5 minute walk to Nikki beach and 5 minute walk to many wonderful restaurants - I highly recommend the seafood restaurant on Nikki beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemcoop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs gemcoop23,
Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Alanda Club Marbella even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Fantastic apartment! Had a great 3 day stay. Really spacious and very well equipped. Sparkling clean. Would highly recommend. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely area although a bit quiet. A few bars and eateries nearby. Nice for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmel245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mr carmel245
Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Alanda Club Marbella team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Alanda for 4 nights from 19th May . The staff at reception were helpful on arrival , the apartment very clean and spacious . As mentioned in previous reviews the Alanda is in a good location , we always have a hire car when visiting Elveria which is not essential though I would recommend having one to give more flexibility moving around also saving on taxi fares. We found the Alanda good value for money and wil not hesitate to use again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Mr Allan L,
Thank you very much for your warm commen and recommendation, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When we arrived which was late in the evening (10.00pm) with a small child needing to go to sleep nobody showed us to our apartment (which they had done in previous visits). As the weather in Spain was poor at the time and we had alot of rain we asked at reception if there were any indoor play areas foe the child and we were told to go the La Canada shopping complex a few miles down the road - 2 days later we discovered they had their own indoor play area on site. Apartments were nice and very clean but everytime we tried to cook a meal in the evenings the smoke alarm would go off as it is right beside the cooker, also the channels were gone for long periods which was a pain when you are stuck inside because of bad weather. €20 for wifi for a week is a joke - even in little old Ireland any restaurant or bar you go into has free wifi. In my week stay there I went to the reception a couple of times and not once was I asked "how are our hoildays going" "is there anything we can do" - just simple things that any receptionist would ask. It does nt seem to be the resort that is was before, while we were they they're must have been at least 10 to 12 hen party's staying there. The family resort that I remember from before has gone. I wont being going back there again....

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaltierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews