We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Court Country House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Howey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Guesthouse(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
101
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakerooms are largehome from homellandrindod wellson arrivalwarm welcomefirst classbest wishesstayed for two nightsfantastic weekendsuperb breakfasta wonderful place to stayperfect hostslocation is greatstair liftlittle touchessurrounding countryside
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Good location for sight seeing, really nice welcome on arrival. Breakfasts are first class and rooms are large and furnished really well. We only stayed for two nights but would go back there and stay for longer next time. Only downside the wifi was not brilliant but that might have been my tablet not retaining a signal.

Room Tip: Rooms will all be quiet
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We recently visited the Acorn Court and what a truly wonderful and tranquil place this is. Surrounded by beautiful scenery and such a warm welcome from Sarah and her mum made our stay perfect. Nothing is too much trouble and every little detail to make your visit that much more special has been put in place. Would highly recommend a visit, if a relaxing, away from it all break is needed.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely place; everything you could ever need is provided and nothing was too much trouble! Just perfect!

The owner suggested a local pub to eat and booked us in; a separate kitchen is provided if you prefer to self cater.

Breakfast options are endless!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Fabulous location, surrounding area is an abundance of wildlife. We stayed for a belated anniversary weekend, Sarah couldn't do enough for us, Room was huge with a conservatory, Super king bed and a fridge to keep our drinks cool. Breakfast was amazing with all you could wish for including fresh fruit too and delivered to our room! The area is also surrounded by some great places to eat, including a fabulous Thai Restaurant! would highly recommend for a peaceful break in this beautiful part of Wales

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtsrequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Now been 5 years staying here with Sarah and her family, and it just gets better and better. New puppies a bonus this time as well
Always a lovely welcome with cakes and coffee/tea when you arrive, just what's needed. The stay this time was because of our ruby wedding, plus our son on a weekend motorsport event nearby, just does not matter what you need, Sarah is able to help, from the places to visit, to where the better food places are, and prepared to make that all important phone call to book you in. Managed this time to get into an attraction that was supposed to be shut, all down to the phone call made by Sarah. Even with us being a large family group of 12, nothing was to much trouble, the small kitchenette made my grandsons food so much the easier to do, the rooms were spotless as always. Just cannot praise this property enough.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalcolmDarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews