We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Lol.travel
US$112
View deal
Hotels.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
252
311
110
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
311
110
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room undercover parking bottle shop tennis courts short drive living area heated pool spa views balcony bedroom caloundra facilities apartment shops passage copper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

The options for kids in the games room, heated pool with slide and facilities are really good.

The room we stayed in (309) was a two bedroom supposed to sleep 6. Extremely small living area with a pull out bed that was shaped like a V. We had to make the bed up even though our Hopkin was for 5.

Kitchen is so tiny and no dishwasher. Laundry rooms are complementary and on each floor.

Views over pulmicestone passage was awesome and the quietness of being away from Caloundra we enjoy

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smoonamoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Smoonamoona,
Thank you for choosing to stay with our friendly team at Ramada Resort Golden Beach. It is great to hear you took advantage of our fun resort facilities. The pool, tennis court and games room are great entertainment for the whole family. Our bike higher and water sports activities are also a great way to explore beautiful Golden Beach. We do our best to provide an accurate description and photos of our apartment sizes along with the in room facilities across all booking channels. We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy the amazing views of the Pumicestone Passage.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Whilst searching for accommodation for a weekend with my mum who is elderly with health issues, my sister and my husband I could not have found anything that exceeds this resort. My experience from booking with lovely people on the phone, to check in and check out nothing was a problem. I was very surprised when the unit we had met with what I had mentioned when booking, a lovely room and balcony for mum to sit on and watch the many activities on the water, it helps her to keep going as she said. Many congratulations to the resort manager and staff. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear Amanda,
It is great to hear you enjoyed a fantastic holiday with our friendly team. we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable family holiday very soon.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

As we had previous stays at the resort and with the Qld border opening to allow us to travel from north west NSW, we found the opportunity to return and booked our accommodation in Dec '20, for 11 days in June '21. The weather was great, the staff were pleasant, the accommodation was similar to our previous visits and our room was on level 2 which was fine, still with views across the inlet to the northern tip of Bridie Island. Though our accommodation is showing a little age, that was not an issue, as the bed was comfortable, with new TV's (2) installed, on our 2nd day, updating older models. Wifi is now supplied, though it was more off or dropped out than on and but we reverted to using Telstra Air Wifi that surprisingly popped up when sitting on the balcony. As parking was always limited downstairs, we know to use the rear car parking area which was fine, but it does lack security. Anyone walking along a pathway between the side of the resort and the carpark can gain access to the car park and whilst a key is required to enter with your car, nothing needs to be done when exiting, so where is the security? Our issue was the noise at certain times during the day, as our unit entrance was directly above the resort garbage bin pick-up area with pick-up done early on their allotted days, which included Saturday morning at 7.07am. The noise came straight into the unit, whilst the unit (211) was directly above the Copper Spoon restaurant. When open the restaurant on occasions, played background music. As the volume rose, the volume of those utilising the restaurant rose and as the music volume decreased or stop, then the patrons voice volume decreased. This required us to increase and decrease the volume of the TV, to hear it. The noise problems have never been an issue when staying on other floors of the resort on previous visits. We had returned due to the ideal quiet location, but on this occasion it failed to meet one of our criteria's.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Gamain,
Thank you for providing comments on your recent holiday with our team at Ramada Golden Beach. It is great to hear you got the opportunity to enjoy our amazing views across the Pumicestone Passage to Bribie Island. Our team are continually working to make improvements to our apartments and facilities to ensure our guests enjoy a great experience with us and it is pleasing the newly purchased TV's with additional viewing options enhanced your stay. If you would like to to contact me directly regarding car park security and noise it would be greatly appreciated, I am confident we can resolve these concerns and welcome you back again soon exceeding your expectations.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manger
Damien.Larkin@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We will definitely visit the Hotel again. One of the best we have been so far. Our room was great, clean, specious with great view. All areas around Hotel are beautiful, Pools, Restaurants, Bars etc. recently renovated and Look fantastic. Food and Drinks were really exceptional, amazing Taste and big variety. Very welcoming and friendly staff, extremely helpful and experts at their Job. Nana golden really exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q587GWalexandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with our friendly team at Ramada Resort Golden Beach. It is always rewarding for our team to hear when our valued guests have an amazing experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon for another enjoyable holiday.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Great location. Old building with minimal undercover parking on site. Second car park is around the corner (short cut to walk back through) and is outdoors. Also not many car spaces there too. Unit was not clean. Somehow the cleaners managed to miss a massive chunk of half eaten chocolate coconut thing in the lounge room, which left us dubious about the rest of the place. Tissue box had 3 tissues left it in (with no spare) and just one roll of spare toilet paper with the one on the holder being 1/4 left. Gym is clean and equipment looks barely used - maybe because you have to book in a session and collect the key from reception? Unsure if that’s a new thing due to Covid or just the norm. Tennis court was covered in massive puddles and in useable due to this for the duration of our stay. Didn’t use the pool but a lot of people did, so assume it was okay (says it’s heated). Overall, it scores average due to the location but otherwise would have been lower.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank haylz_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Larkin, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Haylz,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent holiday at Ramada Golden Beach. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront location and amazing views of the Pumicestone Passage. I am sorry your room was not well prepared by our team for your arrival, our friendly team are on hand 24 hours a day to assist our valued guests with any concerns and additional amenities to ensure everyone has a great experience. It is disappointing you were unable to use our tennis court due to heavy rain during your time with us, we have many other great facilities to enjoy including a games room, spa and water activity hire. Due to our high occupancy during your stay our car parks are quite full however we have enough spaces for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back for another holiday and a great experience very soon.
Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews