We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
142
120
42
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
120
42
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar reception staff the bus restaurant staff naxos town excellent hotel either direction couple of nights washing line wouldn't stay anywhere else highly recommend this hotel perfect setting early june air con pleasant stay cleaning ladies plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I must say the breakfast standards are very low of the buffet. Its was shockingly surprised how unclean the buffet is. Its very messy and not well organised. Extremely poor selection of food. Many things are missing and layout is very poor. Some food signs lying around-dirty. Lot if things missing.

No one around to serve or clear plates, no staff assistance whatsoever. Very, very poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steinbokaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying at the Plaza Beach Hotel.

The rooms were clean, spacious and the little balcony was nice for just relaxing on. But to be honest we spend most of our time either laying by the pool or beach and strolling up the lengthy coastline.

The staff were helpful and friendly especially in reception where they organised our rental car, our washing to be done and even helped us find our ferry tickets outlet as we booked online.

We ate a lot by the pool and had breakfast at the hotel each day. As a vegetarian, I still found enough to eat each morning but it's not my usual experience of a buffet breakfast but nice nonetheless. Dinners we walked to close by restaurants and caught bus into town.

The beach was just across the road and the water was divine. Walking one way there was beach and not many people. The other way was a nudist beach, lots of other little beach places and restaurants ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CampbellAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We visited during the first week of August 2017, as a family of 4 with two small children.
The hotel is located in a very nice and quite area Plaza beach close to nice swimming, eating and hang out places, the booking was effortless and the reception staff was helpful.
The room was clean and spacious, and the pool adequate and clean.
However, this hotel experience left us with a bittersweet feeling, since:
- there are numerous cameras around and someone from management/ownership seems to want to watch what is happening at the hotel but there was no real senior customer service staff anywhere,
- breakfast was substandard and there was only hot coffee available. Cold coffee was available only upon order, it was awfully distasteful, in a small glass and it cost 3.7euros
- they are charging for umbrellas at the beach up front!
- the pool bar and breakfast staff were substandard and visibly extremely underpaid and not specialized. They were just hanging around and hiding from customers.
- last but not least a factor which makes all this experience negative and will make us not come back is that they charged 290euro per night. This is offcourse their prerogative and it directly derives from demand. The service offered though and the whole experience is barely 290euro. It's at most, half the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ppascho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I visited Naxos and stayed in the Plaza Beach Hotel for the third time with my whole family. The hotel is placed very close to the beach in beautiful location. Rooms are very spacious and clean, staff are very friendly, especially at the reception and the pool bar.
There is nice swimmingpool outside the hotel and poolbar you can sit and relax and have a meal or drink.
I can highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthunia41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the years and booked again with Booking .com , you can no longer book direct and the cost has gone from Euro 69 per night to Euro 160 and to be frank it is just not worth it - the rooms are basic , comfortable , but basic - the location is good but if you don t use the pool - after all you are on the beach then that is a waste- the B/Fast is good enough , however the Bar staff and the waiting staff are a miserable lot who really don t want to be working , mobile phones and the next night out is more their thing and you never get a smile or a good morning , in fact the reception and cleaning staff are the only staff who talk or smile, the pool states no children , but they have no one on duty in that area and the main pool is full of kids. - in short the area has many better places at more reasonable costs - so will not be back - dissapointing really !

Room Tip: Go for a top floor sea room view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews