We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acti Plaka Apartments(Plaka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valena Mare(Plaka)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aegean Land(Plaka)(Great Value!)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Dream(Plaka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Zefyros Studios(Plaka)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Studios and Apartments(Plaka)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Harmony Apartments(Plaka)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
126
112
39
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
112
39
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardirt roadthe busreception staffnaxos townsunbeds and umbrellashighly recommend this hoteleither directioncouple of nightswashing linewouldn't stay anywhere elseexcellent hotelperfect settingearly junecleaning ladiesgreek styledrinks and snacks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great Breakfast with amazing view.
The best thing about this Hotel is its location right beside the beach.
Its quiet windy though. I also missed having beach umbrellas at the beach only for hotel guests. (You habe to pay extra)
The rooms where clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Great stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A superb little hotel. Rooms are in blocks of four/six. Upstairs rooms are best to get the views. All have a balcony so you sit there in the evening ad watch the awesome sunsets. Great staff, very willing and helpful.

Comfy rooms, well serviced. A great pool and Bar area. Breakfast full and plenty.

Room Tip: Get out there and sort it for yourself - whatever you want they can no doubt assist.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Terrible do not go. Rooms are very old bathroom is small and very old. You can't drink the water but hotel only gives you 1 bottle of water on arrival, I feel if their water us not drinkable they should give you bottled water everyday. Breakfast is not very appetizing buffet style. Not very many options for dinner nearby, long way from Naxos town. The only plus is the beach is lovely. The beds are super hard. It is always dusty as on a dirt road

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I must say the breakfast standards are very low of the buffet. Its was shockingly surprised how unclean the buffet is. Its very messy and not well organised. Extremely poor selection of food. Many things are missing and layout is very poor. Some food signs lying around-dirty. Lot if things missing.

No one around to serve or clear plates, no staff assistance whatsoever. Very, very poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steinbokaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying at the Plaza Beach Hotel.

The rooms were clean, spacious and the little balcony was nice for just relaxing on. But to be honest we spend most of our time either laying by the pool or beach and strolling up the lengthy coastline.

The staff were helpful and friendly especially in reception where they organised our rental car, our washing to be done and even helped us find our ferry tickets outlet as we booked online.

We ate a lot by the pool and had breakfast at the hotel each day. As a vegetarian, I still found enough to eat each morning but it's not my usual experience of a buffet breakfast but nice nonetheless. Dinners we walked to close by restaurants and caught bus into town.

The beach was just across the road and the water was divine. Walking one way there was beach and not many people. The other way was a nudist beach, lots of other little beach places and restaurants ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CampbellAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews