We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Regency(Noble Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$81
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Narre Warren(Narre Warren)(Great Value!)
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
65
73
18
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
73
18
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro breweryloyalty cardcoffee machinebusiness tripbusiness hotelfire alarmfree wifirooms are nicedecent hotelrestaurant downstairsmain roadexcellent staypleasant staya great place to stayhave stayed here many timesair conin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I honestly do not have a bad word to say about our stay, a minor stuff up on my and Booking.com part that left us with only a queen bed for the 3 of us was easily fixed with I guess you would call it an upgrade to a triple. The bed was comfy again, both Atura Blacktown and Dandedong have their distinct differences a couple of which would improve Dandedong ie larger TVs and in house movies. But in saying that the staff, one staff member especially "Otile" are what makes Atura Dandedong a much classier stay. Otile Thank you so much for all your kind words to our daughter prior to her tournament, we will definitely be back in the future. And could management please pass on to Otile that our daughter did come away with a first place with a huge gold cup to show for it. You meet some people in jobs sometimes where you say to yourself that person is in their perfect job and that lady definitely is and deserves a reward/award for her customer service. Thanks again for the warm and welcoming stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Kim,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Secondly...and far more importantly - thank you for your wonderful acknowledgement of Otile's customer service. In modern society, customers typically feel compelled to highlight their grievances and only a small minority take the time from their busy lives to pay tribute to the staff who have contributed to their memorable experience. I have no doubt Otile will take enormous joy in reading your review as she takes equally great pride in her approach to the hotel and it's guests.

Thirdly - a huge congratulations to your daughter for such a fantastic achievement! If you send us through a photo we'd love to post on our social media to help celebrate the win!

Thanks again for the outstanding review Kim, we'd love to see you again when you are in Dandenong next.

Kind Regards,
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Well wasn't sure what to expect, have been looking for a decent hotel close to where our son lives, we have found it, My initial thoughts were it is in a very noisy location but lets give it a go, glad we did. We had the Aura suite which was huge in size with a separate bedroom, very modern and extremely quiet. Location is great close to Freeway and the Princes hwy. The hotel was very welcoming and the bed extremely comfortable. We will definitely be coming back and have already rebooked for early December.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and get a suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Michael D,
Thanks for your lovely review. Please feel free to reach out to me before your next visit in December, I will personally see to it that you and your family are very well looked after.

Kind Regards,

Grant
(03 9771 6000)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Absolutely beautiful hotel, hidden in down-town Doveton! Funky decor, room was so well appointed. Staff super friendly. Facilities awesome! Toiletries divine!

Great venue for corporate gatherings with plenty of meeting/function rooms and its own brewery!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Liz A,
Sounds like we made quite the impression - hopefully you've found your new home away from home!
Thanks for the fab 5 star review, hopefully we'll see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

From Check-In to check out the Atura experience was exactly what I want out of a hotel.
Straightforward, friendly, and, comfortable.

I really liked the simplicity of the styling and the amenities of the room itself. The bed was comfy, the shower was good, the internet did its job, and the coffee-pod machine was very welcome!

I also loved all the little incentives the hotel has, from the loyalty card that offered 20% F&B purchases in either dining area, the free drink token, the free mini-bar for booking direct via the Atura website, or the Go-Green incentive which for those staying more than one night.

Great bar on the ground floor has some excellent spirits in and, THERE'S A MICROBREWERY IN THE BASEMENT BAR. Awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Peter M,

Thanks for the sensational feedback. The team at Atura Dandenong take great pride in our guest reviews and will take great satisfaction in reading your post.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon, hopefully to enjoy another one of our great beers in Brownstone Brewery.

Kind Regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here recently whist on a week long work function. Quite a different Motel...The 'room service' option means that you can order food but you have to collect it from the restaurant. This wasn't explained in the compendiums, we were quite late when we wanted to order food so had no other option. We had a very long day of travel and didn't feel like socialising..
The Motel was fully booked out for 3 of the nights that we were there, but the restaurant & Bar we not open and the downstairs brewery was closed as they had a private function almost every night, so no drinks, no food, WTF?? They did open the restaurant specially for us all on one night, notice was given quite late so we'd organised different meals, we were not treated very nicely when we advised them this. I was woken up at 11pm asking for me to settle a restaurant bill when we hadn't even dined there on that evening, the person was adamant we did and quite argumentative, we did have a drink at the bar, which we paid for, but no meals, I couldn't believe a Motel would do this? The rooms are quite comfortable but there isn't any airflow so the room got stale and stuffy very quickly, the air con was cold, the heater was hot, but nothing much in between. The rooms were very dark and very quiet, which is a good thing. The bathroom had no exhaust fan, the shower was over quite a high bath with no rail to hang on to I found this a bit dangerous, the shower water wet the toilet if you didn't angle the showerhead directly downward, the water was hot which was great.The beds were 2 singles pushed together, with the hard strip joining them, with no underlay, just sheets straight on the rubber protector, very sweaty and crinkly to sleep on, I did leave a note for the cleaner to fix but didn't, this was rectified by us using the spare doona for an underlay. The breakfast was the same every day, and very minimal. On checkout there was a security guard hovering around, made us all feel VERY unwelcome (there wasn't one there every other morning).. Did they expect that many unhappy guests checking out? Overall, the Motel is nice, clean and modern but the staff were not very friendly. I certainly won't stay here again, and have advised our company not to, pretty bad given we had a lot of rooms, and the function is an annual event.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Jennifish,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Firstly, please accept my apologies for your substandard experience. As you can see from the majority of other reviews across many online platforms we have dropped the ball on this occasion. Unfortunately we had a miscommunication in the lead up to the weekend of your stay which resulted in the closure of our outlets. Unfortunately by the time this oversight was brought to our attention the damage was done. In a bid to turn a negative into a positive we did offer room service on Friday night and serviced your colleagues with food and beverages from the downstairs bar. Additionally we re-opened Roadhouse bar specifically for your group on Saturday evening for which your colleagues appeared to be very grateful for.
I am not going to entertain some of the other feedback you have raised however will mention that it is not consistent with the views many other guests commonly share of the hotel.

Notwithstanding this, our Management team have addressed the shortfalls of your stay to ensure a repeat occurrence does not take place again.

Kind Regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews