We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for business trip”
Review of Atura Dandenong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atura Dandenong
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doveton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed one night at the Atura for a quick business trip to Dandenong. All was how I would expect. Facilities and rooms adequate but nothing outstanding.
easy, straight forward, comfortable but nothing flash,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Katrina,

Thanks for your honest feedback, we're appreciative of the time taken to review your experience.

Kind Regards,
Grant Melville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

My husband and I recently booked at Atura Dandenong so we could be close to attending our grand children’s dance concert at Bunjil, Narre Warren. Decor, cleanliness was top class. Alvin accommodated our early arrival and our requested room. Next time we travel towards Berwick we will naturally book with you again. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Dawn,

Absolutely thrilled to hear how impressed you were with your stay. We strive to exceed all guests expectations and the staff here all take great pride in what we do.

I hope the dance concert was a huge success and look forward to seeing you back here when you are next in the region.

Kind Regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Arrived late and received a voucher for a drink at the bar. Rooms ok, got the shower over bath type room, main issue is the long wait & sign in procedure for breakfast. This is totally inefficient and under staffed.

Room Tip: Ask for seperare shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack_Sparrow57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Jack_Sparrow57,

Thanks for the review. In regards to breakfast, we'll certainly take your feedback on board and look at other ways to streamline the arrival process throughout peak periods.

Kind Regards,
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I honestly do not have a bad word to say about our stay, a minor stuff up on my and Booking.com part that left us with only a queen bed for the 3 of us was easily fixed with I guess you would call it an upgrade to a triple. The bed was comfy again, both Atura Blacktown and Dandedong have their distinct differences a couple of which would improve Dandedong ie larger TVs and in house movies. But in saying that the staff, one staff member especially "Otile" are what makes Atura Dandedong a much classier stay. Otile Thank you so much for all your kind words to our daughter prior to her tournament, we will definitely be back in the future. And could management please pass on to Otile that our daughter did come away with a first place with a huge gold cup to show for it. You meet some people in jobs sometimes where you say to yourself that person is in their perfect job and that lady definitely is and deserves a reward/award for her customer service. Thanks again for the warm and welcoming stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Kim,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Secondly...and far more importantly - thank you for your wonderful acknowledgement of Otile's customer service. In modern society, customers typically feel compelled to highlight their grievances and only a small minority take the time from their busy lives to pay tribute to the staff who have contributed to their memorable experience. I have no doubt Otile will take enormous joy in reading your review as she takes equally great pride in her approach to the hotel and it's guests.

Thirdly - a huge congratulations to your daughter for such a fantastic achievement! If you send us through a photo we'd love to post on our social media to help celebrate the win!

Thanks again for the outstanding review Kim, we'd love to see you again when you are in Dandenong next.

Kind Regards,
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Well wasn't sure what to expect, have been looking for a decent hotel close to where our son lives, we have found it, My initial thoughts were it is in a very noisy location but lets give it a go, glad we did. We had the Aura suite which was huge in size with a separate bedroom, very modern and extremely quiet. Location is great close to Freeway and the Princes hwy. The hotel was very welcoming and the bed extremely comfortable. We will definitely be coming back and have already rebooked for early December.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant M, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Michael D,
Thanks for your lovely review. Please feel free to reach out to me before your next visit in December, I will personally see to it that you and your family are very well looked after.

Kind Regards,

Grant
(03 9771 6000)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doveton
3.4 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
152 reviews
6.3 km away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
239 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
120 reviews
11 km away
The Terrace at The Settlement
8.2 km away
Rowville International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atura Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Dandenong

Address: 5-17 Doveton Ave | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia (Formerly Chifley Doveton)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Doveton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doveton
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atura Dandenong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High on character, service, and value Atura Hotels are a place to escape the predictable and embrace a new style of travel. This fresh take on travel is high on energy and low on guest maintenance. Dynamic spaces to make your own, great hospitality and thoughtful details at surprisingly affordable prices. Invested with the fast-growing commercial spirit of the surroundings, Atura Dandenong lies mere minutes from thriving corporate and business park precincts. Being right near the Princes Highway and the South Gippsland Freeway means getting to the hotel's a cinch. And then there are all the things guests at Atura Hotels have come to know and love. Free Wi-Fi... everywhere, complimentary phone calls to Australian landlines, Apple iMacs in the business centre, coffee pod machines in every room and bathroom amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz... too good to leave behind! Great dining & drink options abound. The in-hotel Brownstone Microbrewery is the region's hub for locals & business people. Coming soon in early 2015 is a Grab & Go little shop of treats and also a Roadhouse Bar & Grill. COMING SOON... Over the next few months expect to see some changes as a refreshed and re-imagined lobby space full of our signature #AturaFlair is unveiled. Expect a Grab & Go, Roadhouse Bar & Grill and updated business and relaxation spaces. Atura Dandenong. Come and stay but never stop exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing