We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
1,159
195
68
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
195
68
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level the main hotel terrace restaurant tapas luxury package liquid lounge chateaubriand clarins toiletries duo fine dining boutique hotel butler service fruit kebabs whirlpool bath half board cold towels cocktail hour fish market
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Everything about this hotel excels. The hotel layout, which is vast by the way, to the food, staff and amenities. The Staff really make the hotel what it is for me. The way the staff look after you is second to none and i've stayed at other 5 star hotels so i feel comfortable expressing my opinion. The facilities still feel's quite new which is a testament to the up keep of the building and the grounds, which are being continually maintained. The pool in the Red Level is lovely, maybe slightly too warm but thats just a personal preference. The food in the Terrace restaurant was very good quality, we were full board so it was prepaid which is very impressive when you consider the quality of the dishes. Another very interesting aspect to the hotel is the far reaching ground in which the apartments are set, it seems to go on for a very large area and allows you to find a cosy corner, especially on the Bali Beds where you feel completely at peace with your surroundings. The rooms are lovely and we had no particular criticism other than the lighting that could have been a little brighter and less complicated but it was still great quality. The entertainment was dignified and enjoyable, the hotel had a lot of Acoustic guitar acts which were discreetly placed, this was a lovely touch especially when we sat for the "happy hour" free drinks time in the Liquid Garden from 6-7pm and this guy came along to play some Jazz guitar, well done! I must make the most important point for me. Hotels make mistakes and things don't go as planned form time to time, thats life but the true test of quality is what they do when things aren't how we expect, its in this area that the hotel is truly exceptional. We were over changed by accident and the reaction was to bend over backwards to put it right, we had a slight issue with the room and again the same attitude, they went to the maximum to put it right, nothing is too much for this hotel, its a AAA for me. We will not hesitate to return, just fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Directora de Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018


Dear guest Philip H.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I can only say that the personal staff is really so competently, patience, helpful and generous in each way they make your stay perfect!!

My compliments to a young Lady (trainee) Naomi
a diamond for the team at the front desk!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tatjana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Directora de Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest Tatjana C

Thank you for choosing red level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,

Beatri Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week being pampered in Red Level. As always the staff were terrific but must mention a few who were super helpful - Vero, Rui and Rosanna in reception Ignacio (Butler) and Aserio who did an amazing job on the wine tasting as always. We had a problem with noisy neighbour and Vero sorted it out moving us to a different room..thanks. I think it’s only fair to provide some constructive and hopefully helpful comments. I do think that the idea of a quiet bar in the red level area at night would be excellent as would some extra facility so you did not always have to go to the main hotel and enhance the exclusiveness. We did notice that some non red level guests wandered into that area and one even asking for a drink. Also in the adults only Nemo Bar I saw several parents bringing in young children. On a good point the addition of cocktail classes and the pool relaxation on Fridays are very welcome.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Directora de Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest catmum67.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed at the Red Level resort for one week at the start of June.
Really cannot fault anything about Red Level and for the price paid the service is unbelievable.
We stayed in a ground floor room with large terrace and whirlpool. It was clean and comfortable and the terrace was very quiet with hardly anyone walking past. We used the whirlpool a few times towards the end of the holiday but wish we had started earlier! Especially when we asked for the butler service and it was filled with bubbles with candles and towels laid out.
The pool area was perfect and the liquid gardens were lovely. We spent most days at the pool and didn't make it to the spa however the gym / sports centre was great with all classes and activities included.
We dined at The Terrace, Nami, Fish Market and The Ocean Club - no complaints with any meal although The Terrace was definitely the best. Happy hour in the liquid garden is a brilliant idea and was very chilled compared to some reviews we read here previously (maybe because we were slightly out of season?)
There is one (possible) negative point to make but was in no way the fault of the hotel or anything to do with Red Level - we went over to the fire pit terrace in the main hotel one evening for drinks just for a change of scenery and it was pretty chaotic with kids flying around, throwing seat covers and scrambling around the fire pit. I understand that if you don't want to be around children you have the option to stay in the Red Level but it was shocking to see that at 11pm at night! Again not the fault of the hotel at all but more of a warning to anyone who wants to venture out into the main hotel!
The overall reason for the 5 star review here is the amazing service from everyone from the reception to the pool to the restaurants. The staff here really make the difference. They are friendly and welcoming without being over bearing and cannot do enough for you. We do not usually return to the same place (so much world to see!) but I can imagine coming back here for a week next year just safe in the knowledge that you are guaranteed to have a relaxing week and be looked after and the price is so reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Directora de Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest ladyfoo

Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is our second time at this hotel in the Red Level.

The reason we returned was the tranquility and quality of service and food and beverages. This time was no exception, it was fantastic. The staff are amazing in all areas of the Red Level and I would like to thank Lorenzo and his fabulously helpful team during the day and evening services, you are a credit to the hotel.

It was peaceful and relaxing to say the least with no problems getting sun beds, and no problems encountered in the restaurants or Canapés and Cocktails in the Red Level.

Reception staff and butlers were friendly, helpful and enjoy what they do.

I cannot thank you enough and we most definitely will be returning again based on this experience.

Well done Red Level Teams.

Room Tip: I would definitely only book half board or even B&B.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DRWLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Directora de Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018
Google Translation

Estimado huésped DRWLeeds_UK.

Gracias por elegir Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora por sus vacaciones así como por el tiempo invertido en compartir su experiencia con nosotros a través de TripAdvisor.

Es un placer saber que disfrutó de una fantástica estancia con nosotros puesto que satisfacer nuestros huéspedes es nuestro objetivo primordial. De igual modo es un placer recibir tan positivos comentarios acerca de nuestras habitaciones y oferta gastronómica variada de calidad.

Esperamos darle la bienvenida muy pronto en Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Cordiales saludos,

Beatriz Ávila
Directora de Red Level

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews