We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit - CLOSED
Review Highlights
OK at best

I would only recommend visiting this place if you are near the Oriental Village. It is at the end... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2017
Ronnie L
It is just OK since it has been moved outdoor

On the way out of an elephant ride you will be diverted via Locked hall to see a tiger. Very... read more

Reviewed 16 May 2016
Sari W
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
7
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
7
7
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We get the free ticket from elephant cafe. the tiger name zanah, she is so amazing. beside than tiger there are also have 'latte' and 'mocha'. want to know who there are, go visit tiger tiger.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Sad and disappointed to see just 1 tiger poorly walking around his cage... not a very friendly enclosure.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank L4803GLdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

On the way out of an elephant ride you will be diverted via Locked hall to see a tiger. Very disappointing. The cafe location used to be much better .

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Sari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TIGRIS29, Owner at Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

While our former cafe location may have been better, the eventual space available to the tiger will have increased by five times. We do hope to replicate the "much better" cafe experience you speak about but an increasingly difficult financial and economic climate has set our schedule back by a year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I felt sick seeing this poor tiger all by itself left in the heat and in a very enclosed cage. Do not visit and fund this 'disgusting attraction!'. I should have never made the mistake of going! This attraction and the one next door with the elephant should be banned. Charging customers to see abused animals!!

Date of experience: March 2016
12  Thank Pitbullz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TIGRIS29, Owner at Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Perhaps, it would be better for us to describe a little history on Zanah.

Zanah is a tiger born to another tiger that was rescued from the cooking pot in 2005. As as a captive tiger, Zanah will never return to the wild as there are no rehabilitation programs for captive tigers nor do we believe that tiger natural habitats adequately protected in Malaysia. Zanah and all captive Malayan Tigers will arguably never return to the wild and they will remain in a captive environment, few are better than ours.

Secondly, our enclosure meets minimum enclosure standards established by the zoological fraternity in Malaysia and your visit will have helped us complete the second half of our tiger enclosure, which will more than double the current space available to her. We do not wish to feature more than a pair of tigers in the completed enclosure, and only because it is an arbitrary condition established by relevant authorities.

Thirdly, your visit coincided with one of the rarest but extended dry season on Langkawi, which is obviously beyond our control. We have, however, ensured that our animals have access to running water and a suitably sized pond (there will be two by the end of the year), in which the tiger is able to dip whenever she feels like it. You cannot deny that her enclosure is heavily shaded by trees we preserved during the construction of the enclosure, the first half of which was completed in July 2016.

Yes, there are some who would prefer a dead tiger over a captive tiger, unfortunately, we do not share that sentiment and we have demonstrated that by having gone "all-in" to protect and providing for our solitary tiger despite an increasingly difficult financial and economic backdrop. Every dollar raised--including that from you--will go towards improving and enlarging facilities as well as providing adequate care for her.

We regret that you did not have a more positive experience but, nonetheless, thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

beware of the tiger inside cafe in Oriental Village!! a must see and visit cafe in Pantai Kok area!! highly recommended if you are into a good coffee, If I am not mistaken they serve organic coffee from cambodia or vietnam, I personally have visited this cafe many times in the past with my kids and thinking of going again !!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Chin Leong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TIGRIS29, Owner at Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for your highly positive comments but they are somewhat outdated.

The tiger exhibit has been relocated to new facilities that will eventually cover more than five times the previous space averrable to the tiger. However, works on the new cafe (both outdoor and air-conditioned) progresses incrementally.

We do hope to have it operational by your next visit to Langkawi. Kindly identify yourself on arrival so that we may describe the many changes that have since taken place in a guided tour of the new tiger enclosure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews