We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$77
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
299
243
54
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
243
54
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This was a really comfortable place to stay. Nice modern room great shower and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a convenient restaurant next door that we had a couple of sandwiches and then sat in the bar next to the lobby. The staff and service was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very good too. Parking and wifi was included for free! Sara/Sarah was awesome and answered every question we had and was extremely helpful!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank publiussulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasaccenti, Direttore vendite at Quality Hotel San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Many thanks! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Pro: big rooms, big beds, good mattress, good breakfast, nice stuff, can find restaurant and other things in the next of hotel.
should improve : cleaning in the room, when we arrived dust in the room was everywhere and not from a day bcs had a lot of it in all the room, in the bath the mirror was dirty and the floor in shower was full of dust. Can pay more attention for clean the room! No fridge in the room. Need a car to go around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ge0rgianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasaccenti, Direttore at Quality Hotel San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Quality Hotel San Martino is a modern hotel with a little less than 100 rooms. A car is needed when staying in this hotel.
The rooms are modern and functionally furnished with a comfortable king-size double bed. The bath room is bright and clean with a shower stall. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
The breakfast is richly garnished, with plenty of pastries and cake. The coffee was unfortunately not good. I see room for improvement by adding some more fruits and above all to provide a better cup of coffee. The atmosphere was somewhat noisy and by full occupation it looked like a busy concourse.
The hotel has three restaurants, namely a pub, coffee shop and a traditional restaurant. The food in the restaurant was tasty. A 3-course menu for € 22.- is offered. The selection of the entrée and the main course is appealing. A decent wine served in a carafe of ½ liter for € 5.- is a bargain. The restaurant is popular with local customers. Friday and Saturday a reservation is recommended.
The hotel is located between the highway and a little-used railway line. The windows are soundproof. There was no noise interference. Free parking is possible near the hotel or in the garage.
The lobby is furnished with plenty of seating. The staff is friendly and accommodating. This hotel is a good choice for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasaccenti, Direttore at Quality Hotel San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room on top floor well appointed. Air Con was too cold! I had to turn up the heat! No tea or Coffee in the rooms. Quiet at night very busy. Management run a courtesy mini bus it was a Lancia! Very nice staff. Good business trip. I will visit the Factory I now work for 3-4 times a year so happy to return there, Good Hotel.

Room tip: All rooms seem quiet at lock down
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasaccenti, Direttore at Quality Hotel San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Pros: Clean big bright rooms, good mattress, good shower room with bede, AC worked well, large restaurant and spacious breakfast room.

Cons: No fridge in room (we needed it for safe storage of insulin), but fortunately the AC was good and we were able to keep the room at a nice 22C and protect the insulin. No coffee or tea-making facility, no iron or ironing board. Only one lift, and this was broken on our third day there.

Breakfast was ok but did not have the range of items I have seen at many hotels around the world. If you want black coffee it's supplied in stainless steel jugs. The usual black coffee in Italy seems to be espresso--i.e. a tiddly bit in a tiny cup.

The hotel is in-between a railway line and the busy SS36 highway. We were on the 3rd floor and did not find it noisy. There isn't anything of interest around here. A car is needed if one wants to savour the delights of the lake areas. Taxis to the lakes can be expensive. Getting to the hotel from Linate airport costs 80 - 110 euros depending on traffic.

The biggest shortcoming at this hotel is that most of the staff don't speak English. It was so difficult to ask for or explain things to waiters. Because of this, frequently the staff come across as being rude. One of the waitresses was indeed rude because she completely ignored my request for black coffee and carried on a conversation with another waiter in Italian and then walked away. Management should invest in hospitality training and having some English-speaking staff.

Room tip: Rooms higher up may be quieter
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dravids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasaccenti, Direttore at Quality Hotel San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews