We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Get yourself a bottle or two of honey if you visit

Dropped by this cute honey shop when I was in New Zealand and had tasted some amazing honey there... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2020
Fifi H
Drop in for honey.

We were looking for a specific honey Found it and then bought a few extras. Great staff who were... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2019
737vickib
,
Darwin, Australia
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Dropped by this cute honey shop when I was in New Zealand and had tasted some amazing honey there. The owners were really nice and friendly people. Simply had to take buy 2 bottles back home and it makes me so happy that I managed to get them. Love love love the Thyme honey :)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Fifi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a specific honey
Found it and then bought a few extras. Great staff who were most helpful.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 737vickib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Owner at Hunny Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you Vicki for your review. We are happy you enjoy our honey and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We crossed the street from the Garston Hotel as we waited for our breakfast to be cooked. The friendly owner and his wife gave us samples of many types of honey. We settled on a jar of thyme honey which was delicious.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Owner at Hunny Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Thank You very much for your review. We are glad you liked the honey and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

A friendly place to visit & sample from before you buy. A family business of the actual bee keepers, the honey is very flavoursome. Has more taste than what you would normally get from the supermarket.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank NZerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Owner at Hunny Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Thank You very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our local honey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews