We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wye Knot Stop
Nearby Hotels
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
79
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth walesan early dinnerfull welsh breakfastquichegenerous portionscouple who runcooked mealsspanish omelettelovely teab and bthis place by accidentlunch menugreat little placestopped for lunchlovely lunchlittle gemlovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We attended a wedding and booked three rooms . The owners were so welcoming and were very helpful . Full of smiles . Will definitely stay there again Great Breakfast and Food . Thank you from the Rickard Family xx

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, this helps us to improve our service and to serve with more pleasure and enthusiasm. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again. Best regards. Paola and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We visited here for lunch, on the way to The Elan Valley. It is set in lovely surroundings, offering delicious food. We had the butternush squash soup and it was the best we had ever faster and we have had this in lots and lots of cafes! It is a family fun cafe/ restaurant and the staff are very attentive without being intrusive. It is accessible for wheelchair users and offers parking to the rear. We went in April and the cafe was full, with people waiting! Highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tiger62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you very much for such a lovely comment, for the time you have spent writing it and for describing everything so positively. You make us proud of our work and we love to continue doing all the best we can do. We hope to see you again here, again thanks. Jonathan and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

3 of us visited today for a light lunch I’ve got to say it was stunning in every way the food was amazing and great value service was exemplary we couldn’t fault anything. It’s a lovely local business and wipes the floor with any of the big chains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Owen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are grateful for all the positive comments, these make us continue working with pleasure and enthusiasm every day, to always offer the best we can. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I stayed one night here after visiting a concert in Brecon. Travelling from Aberystwyth I could have driven back but I was glad i decided to stay over.This B and B is about 20 minutes from Brecon (max). It has parking and the room was very comfortable and clean. It was lovely to open the curtains in the morning to the sun streaming in and the mountains in the distance. I didn't have a full breakfast as I'm vegetarian and don't eat a lot in the morning but the scrambled eggs were very tasty. The welcome was very warm - I arrived a bit earlier than I had said I would but that wasn't a problem - and I would stay here again when going to the theatre, or just drop by for a coffee or food on my way elsewhere. The lunch menu that was hanging up looked tempting!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vdaviesw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Winnie, thank you very much for your lovely message and for the time you have spent writing it. It was a pleasure for us to meet you, and we are happy that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and the views of the black mountains. We wish to see you again soon, thanks again. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stopped here on saturday morning for breakfast. It was pre-arranged as we were going to be travelling past a bit earlier than they opened but what a lovely warm welcome! They were very accommodating and the breakfasts were fantastic and very reasonable. I absolutely cannot fault them at all. When we next travel to Bala from south wales, we will stop there again. Such lovely people.
Carol.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Carol.
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, it is very pleasing to read your excellent comments about our service and food. This makes us work with more enthusiasm every day. We hope you and your family return to visit us soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.
Best Wishes
Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews