We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Restaurant in Cambridgeshire. Been coming here 22 years.”
Review of Jade Fountain

Jade Fountain
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Sawston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Amazing food, lots of options (including veggie), everything super fresh, and a helpful and knowledgeable host. Thank you Yiu Fung Wong (Eric) for another lovely evening.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We cannot recommend the Jade highly enough. 13 of us celebrated a special birthday. The food was superb. The service was attentive but not oppressive - and was so friendly and personal.
As we all said goodbye to each other at the end of the night, our predominant sentiment was how good the rest was.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Aaa11166666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Good as anywhere in Chinatown. Fried noodles with bean sprouts - perfection.
Whatever you order, include these.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanH534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Great experience, lovely staff, gorgeous food! We opted for the taster menu, tried so many dishes I’ve actually forgotten what we ate! Each and every dish was absolutely delicious and good quality. We live north of Newcastle but will definitely visit the Jade Fountain again when we next come to Cambridge! Until next time! Lucy, Lee and Pip xx

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Paradise47638861870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Really tasty food and very welcoming owner! We had the moushou vegetable pancakes to start which were lovely (great alternative to duck pancakes if you don't eat meat). And the soft shell crab and spicy scallops for main, which was apparently an unusual order! All very tasty, will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank W1157NLmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jade Fountain also viewed

Great Shelford, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Sawston, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Jade Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.