We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food and service”
Review of Jade Fountain

Jade Fountain
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Sawston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Visited on a weekend away. Had the taster menu which was delicious with so much choice. Friendly and efficient staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the occasion. Thanks.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 306rosemaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Such a nice meal and fab service too! we went for my nans birthday and they were kind enough to set up some balloons and banners for us!

Thank you all! It was lovely!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

A flavoursome fusion of fresh traditional Chinese ingredients & flavours. Artfully crafted to a British taste………in other words absolutely delicious…!
Thoroughly tecommend food service & friendliness….. a great night out.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H4076XLelaineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

The Taster Menu is fantastic value. You can try as many dishes as you like for the fixed price. I thought it was too good to be true but everything was super tasty and if you particularly liked a dish, you could just order more. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank yvonne_hartley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Have been visiting here for three decades since early Michael days and returned this week with high hopes. Sadly the takeaway was overcooked and drowned in soy sauce. A poor replica of what was once an excellent Chinese.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank peddr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, Owner at Jade Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

We would like to point out that if we undercooked you food it will be raw and you would be complaining even more. As you know soy sauce is part of Chinese cuisine we don’t use too much but it depends on your tastebuds if you are concerned about how much soy sauce is used let a member of staff know and we won’t put it in your dishes.
We can’t please everyone but we do our best
We appreciate you review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Fountain also viewed

Great Shelford, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Sawston, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Jade Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.