We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Jade Fountain

Jade Fountain
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Sawston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Very good food! Would definitely recommend the taster menu as we enjoyed trying a load of different dishes. We'll be back! :)

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank King_Llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2021

Food was fantastic! The taster menu was an excellent way of enjoying a variety of dishes and the service was great! We had a mixed party of meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans and the staff catered to our needs fantastically!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 236steviem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Had the taster menu on the Sunday afternoon, left stuffed and very contented great service and very happy

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 28phillipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We visited the Jade for the first time in about 4/5 years on Friday (26th Nov) having been going there for around 20 years.

I must say it is still delicious, while different to how is was all those years ago the menu was just as extensive and varied with something for everyone. It was great value for money £24.00 per head for the taster menu, we each picked a starter to share between us, then duck pancakes and two of the party (we were 5 in total) had noodles and a couple of mains afterwards.

My particular favourites are the smoked shredded chicken and the crispy lamb but to be honest I’d eat pretty much everything on the menu. You can also ask for another proportion of a particular dish if you want all included in the price, if you don’t finish the dish then I believe you will be charge for it which is a great idea to discourage food wasting.

The ambiance was good if a little noisy at times, but I think this is down to the wood floors and lack of tablecloths. The decor was simple but elegant with lovely little details in the painting and I’m pleased to still see the little traditional dresses in shadow boxes still on the walls (I loved these as a child when we used to visit).

The owner/manager Eric was great fun and came over to each table to chat and check everything was okay with the food a really nice touch. All the staff were very professional and attentive which made the evening a great experience.

We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Aurorasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Absolutely lovely food, great service. Taster menu is great! Buffet food that you pick, all cooked fresh. Great to try something new.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Themissens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jade Fountain also viewed

Great Shelford, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Sawston, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Jade Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.