We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to our NZ trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Devonport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the Peace & Plenty on the last day of our amazing 2 week holiday in NZ and we were so happy to end our holiday in Devenport. The room was quaint and cozy, it revoked old world charm of old England, the dining area was warm, bright and welcoming, the cold and full hot breakfast was but most of all, what made our stay special was Judy, Richard and Stanley. The villa is a stone's throw from the jetty and the village and the location is unbeatable. We will not hesitate to recommend this property to everyone who is heading to Auckland!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josemmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

It's really hard to know where to start this review as EVERYTHING about this place is FANTASTIC...from the old world charm of the villa to the tastefully decorated bedrooms and dining room. This was my 3rd visit to the Peace and Plenty and Judy, the host has always been exceptionally helpful and accommodating, whatever the request.

We've enjoyed a very cozy, intimate and special wedding there at the beginning of the month, and all the guests were in awe of the setting, the service, the catering.....I highly recommend this B & B whatever your requirements are. Thanks Judy for making this special event even MORE special. (I'll be back :))

Room Tip: Very difficult to suggest any, as they're ALL special.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 700ReneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were married at the Peace & Plenty on 3 November 12, we wanted somewhere not too large for our small wedding party (max 25 - 30 People) a small hall or something we thought, but a friend of ours recommended the Peace & Plenty as a place that would fit the bill - so we went off to see the place and meet Judy the owner and host, we were blown away with the old world character and charm of the place, the photos and even the video on her web site don't do it justice, it is so lovely, and Judy takes care of your every need for your wedding, or if you want you can arrange your own catering etc. and she will fit in with you - she was great right from our first meeting until after our wedding, which was absolutely brilliant, everyone remarked on how charming and homely the hotel is, to cap off the perfect day we stayed the night as guests and again we loved it. We can highly recommend the Peace & Plenty as wonderful, affordable and different venue for a great small wedding or just a great place to stay for a break in beautiful Devonport, NZ. We want to stay there again one day soon!!! Thanks Judy and the P&P for making our special day extra special!

Room Tip: All room are really nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This quaint B&B is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are all stunning, the breakfast was delicious and filling, and the lady who owns it is a delight. The dog is also very cute. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking for a good nights sleep. Plus only two minutes walk from the 10 minute ferry to Auckland city centre - couldn't be in a better location really.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It was my birthday high-tea. We thoroughly enjoyed the setting and the atmoshpere. To have this venue right on our doorstep is a treasure.
The afternoon brought back memories of this kind of afternoon tea with our grandparents.
The victorian hats and Judy's photo's all added to the occassion.
We will certainly be recommending Peace and Plenty to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140Maureen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.2 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
256 reviews
3.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,017 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
113 reviews
3.2 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
215 reviews
3.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport, Auckland 0624, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Devonport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Price Range: $242 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing