We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hamilton Hotel Kajang(Kajang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
New City Hotel(Kajang)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel 91(Kajang)
US$15
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$19
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melati Inn(Kajang)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$19
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
EV World Hotel Kajang(Kajang)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$46
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
17
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
17
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhigh floorfree parkingcheck in was smoothhotel servicefirst impressionmy friendsataycrystalfridgeramadantidycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

1. Check in was smooth, since i book with Traveloka. Very cheap compared with walk in price.
2. Room was big, tidy & clean.
3. TV was a big time suck! it's normal nowadays hotel have their own TV Apps, but this hotel apps & remote control was terrible! definitely not user friendly & hard to use.
4. breakfast included. unfortunately, they didn't have the effort to refill empty container. and yes, that's including the milk for cereal. how people want to consume cereal without milk?
5. Washroom. I intended to use the public washroom near the coffee house. unfortunately, it was horrible! So dirty!! like they never cleaned it up for years.
6. Got swimming pool, but no water. Lol.
7. Car park is just so-so.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamirol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalCrystalHotel, Front Office Manager at Oriental Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Hamirol.

Thank you on your feedback. Our team are always on standby to assist our guests who requires assistance during their stay and we rarely fail them. We hope you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This seems to be an old hotel, with old furnishings and not well maintained (we were put on the 10th floor). We had to book a room near to the Nottingham University and this is the best we fond online. Sadly they are using very aged sheets ans towels.

Pros:
+ Helpful staff
+ Near to mall / shops
+ Heart of the city
+ Large hotel in town

Cons:
- Old hotel
- Aged sheets ans towels
- Room not very clean
- Swimming pool under maintenance

Room Tip: I believe they have better rooms for higher price!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalCrystalHotel, Front Office Manager at Oriental Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Abu,

Thank you for your feedback. We continue to upkeep our facilities for the future comfort of our guests. Wished you a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I booked two rooms at oriental crystal hotel in kajang for 31st August-1st September. My first impression of this hotel is "not bad at all" for 3 star hotel.Our rooms are spacious and clean. We ordered room service and it was delicious. Food arrives within expected time. Staff are friendly and warmth. If we are in kajang next , we will surely book oriental crystal again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank SitiHalizaHashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Hi Siti Haliza,

Thank you for your generous feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the night and welcome you again in the near future.

Delighting you all the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

stayed there for a night with friends. .the room is great. .they gave me my requested room . .the only problem I had was, the movie on the television were always buffering and suddenly it stuck in one scene and I can't even change the channel or pick another movie to whats. . rest of that went very well. . .staff are friendly. .will be back next time . .thanks for the hospitality. .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hi Jen C,

Thank you for your feedback. Glad that your stay was a good one and we welcome you again in the near future.

Delighting you all the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very bright and super clean hotel. My favourite hotel in Kajang town. Always enjoyed the stay there. There is loyalty card programme. Good customer service. But very less parking lots. Once was told to pay RM6 to security personnel for keeping an eye on my car from MPK officials. Will always stay there no matter what.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank devil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Hi Devil I,
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The open car park with red lines are under hotel parking and the fee charged is RM6. There are local council parkings as well where customers are required to purchase ticket tokens from the meter posts. For our hotel guests, we provide complimentary parking at our hotel basement.

Thank you and we welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews