We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriental Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Overall is okay. Staff is friendly. Breakfast have many choices. Location also good.

The problem is I think they need to repair and fix the condition of toilet. The ceiling seem very old and have some broken on it. Fridge also cannot use.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hazimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalCrystalHotel, Front Office Manager at Oriental Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Hazimi,
Thank you for your feedback. We have noted on your comments and have forwarded to our maintenance team for preventive projects. Wished you a pleasant stay!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

1. Check in was smooth, since i book with Traveloka. Very cheap compared with walk in price.
2. Room was big, tidy & clean.
3. TV was a big time suck! it's normal nowadays hotel have their own TV Apps, but this hotel apps & remote control was terrible! definitely not user friendly & hard to use.
4. breakfast included. unfortunately, they didn't have the effort to refill empty container. and yes, that's including the milk for cereal. how people want to consume cereal without milk?
5. Washroom. I intended to use the public washroom near the coffee house. unfortunately, it was horrible! So dirty!! like they never cleaned it up for years.
6. Got swimming pool, but no water. Lol.
7. Car park is just so-so.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamirol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalCrystalHotel, Front Office Manager at Oriental Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Hamirol.

Thank you on your feedback. Our team are always on standby to assist our guests who requires assistance during their stay and we rarely fail them. We hope you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This seems to be an old hotel, with old furnishings and not well maintained (we were put on the 10th floor). We had to book a room near to the Nottingham University and this is the best we fond online. Sadly they are using very aged sheets ans towels.

Pros:
+ Helpful staff
+ Near to mall / shops
+ Heart of the city
+ Large hotel in town

Cons:
- Old hotel
- Aged sheets ans towels
- Room not very clean
- Swimming pool under maintenance

Room Tip: I believe they have better rooms for higher price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalCrystalHotel, Front Office Manager at Oriental Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Abu,

Thank you for your feedback. We continue to upkeep our facilities for the future comfort of our guests. Wished you a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I booked two rooms at oriental crystal hotel in kajang for 31st August-1st September. My first impression of this hotel is "not bad at all" for 3 star hotel.Our rooms are spacious and clean. We ordered room service and it was delicious. Food arrives within expected time. Staff are friendly and warmth. If we are in kajang next , we will surely book oriental crystal again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank SitiHalizaHashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Hi Siti Haliza,

Thank you for your generous feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the night and welcome you again in the near future.

Delighting you all the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

stayed there for a night with friends. .the room is great. .they gave me my requested room . .the only problem I had was, the movie on the television were always buffering and suddenly it stuck in one scene and I can't even change the channel or pick another movie to whats. . rest of that went very well. . .staff are friendly. .will be back next time . .thanks for the hospitality. .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hi Jen C,

Thank you for your feedback. Glad that your stay was a good one and we welcome you again in the near future.

Delighting you all the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
1.5 km away
Prescott Hotel Kajang
Prescott Hotel Kajang
#5 of 7 in Kajang
72 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
#1 of 5 in Bandar Baru Bangi
519 reviews
6.1 km away
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Uptown Imperial Kajang
Uptown Imperial Kajang
#3 of 7 in Kajang
7 reviews
7.2 km away
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bandar Baru Bangi
14 reviews
10.8 km away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Crystal Hotel

Address: Lot 13 10 Jalan S10/3 | off Jalan Bukit, Kajang 43000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Price Range: $51 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Crystal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Oriental Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing