We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”
Review of Bar Trattoria Cinzia - CLOSED

Bar Trattoria Cinzia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We'd been in Bologna for 5 days before we made a trip to Riola and frankly, so far we ate the best food in Italy at Cinzia.
Up untill then we were a bit disappointed with Italian food culture, but Cinzia made up for it.
It had the flavour and atmosphere we were hoping to find in Italy, but so far only Cinzia delivered.
Don't let the exterior fool you: the restaurant in the back has a homely atmosphere and the food is excellent. Add to that the attentive, English speaking waiters with a passion for local products to perfect the dining experience.
After our visit to Rochetta Matei, we had a terrific lunch here, and deliberately missed our train to stay a bit longer and finish our lunch with a glass of Amaro Montenegro.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jozef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Perfect english speaking waiter. Delicious food and homemade tagliatelle. Friendly italaian envoirement.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank KrisztianB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Lovely place for a launch after the visit to the Rocchetta Mattei castle.
Obviously you cannot go wrong with the "Tigelle" (the ones they make here are the truly original one from the mountains, wide and fat doe as the classic recipe orders. You won't find better ones, you can trust an Emiliano DOC), especially with Lardo and Parmigiano.

A special word goes to the amazing waiters who do also speak a perfect English and will be very happy to explain you the menu' of their amazing restaurant.
Very fair prices!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Trattoria Cinzia also viewed

Grizzana Morandi, Province of Bologna
Riola, Province of Bologna
 
Vergato, Province of Bologna
Grizzana Morandi, Province of Bologna
 
Grizzana Morandi, Province of Bologna
Grizzana Morandi, Province of Bologna
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing