We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport is a typical airport hotel. You wouldn't want to spend more than a night or two here.

The hotel is walking distance of Bridgewater train station (three stops from the airport).

There isn't that much around the hotel - eating options are fairly limited.

The wifi is decent.

The free breakfast is okay. Plenty to eat.

Free coffee is available 24 hours per day.

Room Tip: not a lot to see from any of the rooms. close the windows as the hotel is under the flight path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear allanbowers,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It was real pleasure to read you were satisfied with you accommodation and found the location of the hotel to the airport convenient. Your feedback is very important to us as we work very hard ensure that our overall performance is superior. Should you need anything else while at our hotels to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to reach out to our Duty Managers for assistance.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just stayed for one night at this hotel it is in the process of having construction work done to it but this did not cause any inconvniene for us. There is a courtesy shuttle to the airport which was very handy and reception staff Eric and Nanette could not have been more helpful. Our room was on the seventh floor looking towards the airport so you could see all the flights arriving and taking off there is secondary glazing but you are still aware of the plane noise but this did not bother us. The room was a good size with, safe, ironing board, hairdryer, fridge and tea and coffee facilities as well as help yourself tea & coffee in the lobby area. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of juices,cereals, fresh fruit, bread, muffins, pancakes and bagels. Hot selection of sausages and scrambled eggs so something to please most people. There are not many eating places around the hotel so I think a car is needed to explore this area for a choice of restaurants. We enjoyed our brief stay here and would have no hesitation in returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shuttersister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We used points to stay here and were given a king room on the top floor (8th). The room was modern, clean and seemed brand new since the renovations. Staff was friendly at check-in and the wifi was efficient. The parking garage was a nice touch. With an early flight we did not get to breakfast in the morning. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area. We drove to grab some dinner. Overall, very happy we chose this HIE for our stay at YVR.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Relayer -

It is always a pleasure to welcome our IHG Reward Members. The updates on our hotel are nearing completion and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a safe Summer!

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Newly renovated rooms (still underway) make this one of my Vancouver airport area, favourites. Great reno with greatly improved lighting, layout, technological considerations, and common sense. Well done! Very helpful staff, great location. Lots of good things but on the down side, if you're without a vehicle eating out options are limited. There's a couple walking distance away but if you're like me, you don't want to be restricted. Next to Costco which is also good. Some noise but not bad; you are in a city not out in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saint_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Saint_Johnny,

The team and I are very happy to read the updates to our hotel were noticed and we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had 5 of us stay over for one night prior to departing on a cruise and we used 2 rooms. Location was great for the airport and cruise port and inexpensive. Hotel was under renovation and upon arrival from the airport, they had lost all TV, phones and internet. It was restored later on but staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast was typical and decent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank awpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $164 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing