We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$197
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$309
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
243
264
99
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
264
99
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver airportgated parkingcinnamon bunsyogurtbreakfast barlong term parkingshuttle servicetim hortonsbreakfast roombridgeport stationcruise terminalfree shuttlefree breakfast isriver rock casinowould definitely stay here againkey cardfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just stayed for one night at this hotel it is in the process of having construction work done to it but this did not cause any inconvniene for us. There is a courtesy shuttle to the airport which was very handy and reception staff Eric and Nanette could not have been more helpful. Our room was on the seventh floor looking towards the airport so you could see all the flights arriving and taking off there is secondary glazing but you are still aware of the plane noise but this did not bother us. The room was a good size with, safe, ironing board, hairdryer, fridge and tea and coffee facilities as well as help yourself tea & coffee in the lobby area. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of juices,cereals, fresh fruit, bread, muffins, pancakes and bagels. Hot selection of sausages and scrambled eggs so something to please most people. There are not many eating places around the hotel so I think a car is needed to explore this area for a choice of restaurants. We enjoyed our brief stay here and would have no hesitation in returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We used points to stay here and were given a king room on the top floor (8th). The room was modern, clean and seemed brand new since the renovations. Staff was friendly at check-in and the wifi was efficient. The parking garage was a nice touch. With an early flight we did not get to breakfast in the morning. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area. We drove to grab some dinner. Overall, very happy we chose this HIE for our stay at YVR.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Relayer -

It is always a pleasure to welcome our IHG Reward Members. The updates on our hotel are nearing completion and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a safe Summer!

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Newly renovated rooms (still underway) make this one of my Vancouver airport area, favourites. Great reno with greatly improved lighting, layout, technological considerations, and common sense. Well done! Very helpful staff, great location. Lots of good things but on the down side, if you're without a vehicle eating out options are limited. There's a couple walking distance away but if you're like me, you don't want to be restricted. Next to Costco which is also good. Some noise but not bad; you are in a city not out in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saint_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Saint_Johnny,

The team and I are very happy to read the updates to our hotel were noticed and we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had 5 of us stay over for one night prior to departing on a cruise and we used 2 rooms. Location was great for the airport and cruise port and inexpensive. Hotel was under renovation and upon arrival from the airport, they had lost all TV, phones and internet. It was restored later on but staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast was typical and decent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank awpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My family and I stayed here as my wife had a conference in town. The hotel is near the airport which made it convenient for us. The lobby is clean and the staff are very professional.

The room is clean, the beds are very comfortable; probably the best sleep we had in some time. The bathroom is spacious and is bright unlike some hotels were there is never enough light. I will say that the desk chair had a broken arm and the chair didn't fit well under the desk when pushed in, but other than that, this was a good stay with some real decent sleep. What did surprise me is that even though we are in a busy area, the sound that came from the windows/walls were minimal. Good soundproofing means good sleep. It was nice to open the curtains in the morning to watch the planes coming in. Peacefulness before going outside to all the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews