We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed for one night as a stop over for an international flight the next day. The location is convenient about a 10 to 15 minute shuttle ride although the shuttle only leaves regularly at 10 to and 20 after the hour. Hence if you just miss on the timing like we did it can be almost an hour for the shuttle service despite calling ahead from the "direct line" at the airport as per hotel instruction. Our other issue was it took reception another 40 minutes to settle us down in our room as the proverbial hotel excuse (the hotel is fully booked tonight and there was not a single other available room) was used when we found the initial room unsatisfactory. But miraculously a more satisfactory room was in fact available eventually but at the huge expense of our time.

Otherwise our room is newly renovated and clean and breakfast is adequate albeit served in a fairly tight area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kin Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Kin Hung T

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and for providing a few highlights. I apologize our shuttle information was not properly communicated, as we have no direct line at the airport. Our airport shuttle is on an automated schedule of every 30 minutes beginning on the hour. Although our hotel, and others in the Vancouver area, have been operating at capacity for several weeks, it is great to read our Guest Service Team were able to find you an alternate room.
The updating to our public spaces and guestrooms is now complete and ready to welcome our guests without disruptions. I am glad these updates were to your satisfaction.
We all look forward to welcoming you again when visiting the Vancouver / Richmond area.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed here 1 night before heading to the airport. Nicely renovated, comfortable rooms. Appreciated the new electrical outlet cover plate with built in phone chargers above a separate shelf for our electronics. Way easier than moving furniture around trying to find enough wall plug ins for everyones phones and electronics. The breakfast was good and eating area was kept well stocked and spotlessly clean. We sat and watched planes coming in over head while we drank our coffee and ate. Costco is directly next door so you can walk over and grab food or snacks. Parking garage is secure and elevator can only be used with a room key. Just a heads up--there are no pop/snack machines on the floors indicated in the room binder. It has been moved to the lobby. We learned that the hard way, running up and down to separate floors. We stay at an airport hotel frequently for our flights out of Vancouver, and because our two small issues were handled so professionally, and respectfully by front staff and management, from now on this will be our hotel of choice and we will definitely be returning. They went above and beyond! We highly recommend this place for comfort, value and service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Familylikes2travel,

I am pleased to read the recently completed updates to our public areas and all guest rooms were to your satisfaction. Our team worked very hard and are very proud of these changes and are looking forward to these updates adding to the overall guest experience.
We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again when visiting the Vancouver / Richmond area.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Airport shuttle service, Top notch job by Calin. Front desk...very welcoming. Teresa at the front desk was delightful. The room was clean and bright. Breakfast buffet food is ok but the room is clean with lots of seating. Shuttled back to the airport with good conversation and an avoidance of rush hour traffic. Good job!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our room overlooked the Costco and trucks were there late into the night making deliveries. One floor was under renovation and we didn't really notice much from that. The breakfast area is very narrow so traffic flow was difficult. The staff was friendly.

You can get free parking if you in the rewards program.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Treinke,

We appreciate your recent stay with our newly updated hotel and for taking the time to provide this review. The updating of our public spaces and guestrooms is now complete, guests are now able to fully enjoy their stay uninterrupted. We have recognized the design flaw of our breakfast serving area and have taken the necessary steps to allow a more efficient flow of foot traffic. On your next stay, I am confident these changes will provide you a better overall guest experience.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we had a long layover for our flight to Hawaii. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast buffet which was good too. The location isn't great as there isn't much to do around - there's a movie theatre and Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant but we didn't have time to go. Hotel staff was friendly. Not a bad to stay for a layover. It's about a 25min drive from the airport which they have shuttles to and from.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

YoBoo,

While I appreciate your support of the IHG Brand, your recent stay with a Holiday Inn Express was not with our location. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport is the closest to Vancouver International Airport and offers quick and easy access to the Canada Line. The 25 minute drive from the airport you had experienced, was with another Holiday Inn Express location in the Richmond area and are not an airport hotel.
We hope you think of us when visiting the Vancouver/Richmond area again.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $165 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing