We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$241
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$388
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$291
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
237
261
99
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
261
99
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver airportgated parkingyogurtbreakfast barlong term parkingshuttle servicetim hortonsbreakfast roombridgeport stationfree breakfastcruise terminalfree shuttleriver rock casinowould definitely stay here againpark and flycomfortable bedsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed here 1 night before heading to the airport. Nicely renovated, comfortable rooms. Appreciated the new electrical outlet cover plate with built in phone chargers above a separate shelf for our electronics. Way easier than moving furniture around trying to find enough wall plug ins for everyones phones and electronics. The breakfast was good and eating area was kept well stocked and spotlessly clean. We sat and watched planes coming in over head while we drank our coffee and ate. Costco is directly next door so you can walk over and grab food or snacks. Parking garage is secure and elevator can only be used with a room key. Just a heads up--there are no pop/snack machines on the floors indicated in the room binder. It has been moved to the lobby. We learned that the hard way, running up and down to separate floors. We stay at an airport hotel frequently for our flights out of Vancouver, and because our two small issues were handled so professionally, and respectfully by front staff and management, from now on this will be our hotel of choice and we will definitely be returning. They went above and beyond! We highly recommend this place for comfort, value and service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Familylikes2travel,

I am pleased to read the recently completed updates to our public areas and all guest rooms were to your satisfaction. Our team worked very hard and are very proud of these changes and are looking forward to these updates adding to the overall guest experience.
We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again when visiting the Vancouver / Richmond area.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Airport shuttle service, Top notch job by Calin. Front desk...very welcoming. Teresa at the front desk was delightful. The room was clean and bright. Breakfast buffet food is ok but the room is clean with lots of seating. Shuttled back to the airport with good conversation and an avoidance of rush hour traffic. Good job!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our room overlooked the Costco and trucks were there late into the night making deliveries. One floor was under renovation and we didn't really notice much from that. The breakfast area is very narrow so traffic flow was difficult. The staff was friendly.

You can get free parking if you in the rewards program.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Treinke,

We appreciate your recent stay with our newly updated hotel and for taking the time to provide this review. The updating of our public spaces and guestrooms is now complete, guests are now able to fully enjoy their stay uninterrupted. We have recognized the design flaw of our breakfast serving area and have taken the necessary steps to allow a more efficient flow of foot traffic. On your next stay, I am confident these changes will provide you a better overall guest experience.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we had a long layover for our flight to Hawaii. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast buffet which was good too. The location isn't great as there isn't much to do around - there's a movie theatre and Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant but we didn't have time to go. Hotel staff was friendly. Not a bad to stay for a layover. It's about a 25min drive from the airport which they have shuttles to and from.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

YoBoo,

While I appreciate your support of the IHG Brand, your recent stay with a Holiday Inn Express was not with our location. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport is the closest to Vancouver International Airport and offers quick and easy access to the Canada Line. The 25 minute drive from the airport you had experienced, was with another Holiday Inn Express location in the Richmond area and are not an airport hotel.
We hope you think of us when visiting the Vancouver/Richmond area again.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

very generic hotel near Vancover airport. Decor is horrible - a mismash of designs with no coherent theme in the room, lobby, restaurant and hallway. Room has a lot of wasted space from poorly designed furniture. Exposed piping under the sink with holes in the wall.
Breakfast was acceptable with moderate choice. Blaring tvs in breakfast room, superimposed on loud radio music.

This hotel feels like it is being run by 3 or 4 people each with their own ideas. Umbrellas for customers are available by asking, not at the door. One woman at reception was not very polite or courteous. Shuttle to airport every 30 minutes. I paid around 150 a night before taxes, I would not pay more than that. Bed is too soft. Sheets and bedding do not look or feel crisp. An average humdrum hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

MHadi,
I am disappointed to read that our recent updates to our public and guestrooms were not to your satisfaction. Our entire team take great pride in maintaining our hotel to the highest standards of our Owner and of IHG. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Stephen Crann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews