We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$196
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveller rating
2,618
766
140
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,618
766
140
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorglobe restaurantpresident's clubvancouver airportan early morning flightinternational terminalseparate showerlong flightnext morningbetween flightsair canadaconvenient locationcomfortable roomscanada linestayed one nightrunwayconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Your entire team were excellent, and treated us like family. The hotel was spotless and our room was excellent, well furnished and a very comfortable king bed. Our whole experience was terrific, and we look forward to our next visit there.
Bruce

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank brucef844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you Bruce for taking time out of your busy schedule to praise our entire team. I am very grateful to work with such a remarkable group of professionals dedicated to earning a special place in the heart of each and every guest. Thank you again for your very kind words and on behalf of all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back and creating another memorable Fairmont experience.

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely stay with comfy beds and luxurious bedding, very quiet considering it is at the YVR Airport! The cost is a little steep yet worth the price for the location and convenience of connecting flights the next morning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We do our utmost to provide excellence in hospitality so I was delighted to read the title of your post. We love to offer our guests comfort, convenience and luxury and I'm so pleased that this is what you experienced. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Always stay here as it's a convenient location, the sky train make Downtown accessible and service and facilities are consistently good. Booking, check-in and check-out are effortless. Concierge produced a list of places to eat out at.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank TravellerOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you always stay with us due to our convenient location and I'm delighted to know that we are able to consistently meet your needs and provide excellent service and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location, great service and great staff highly recommended for travel out of YVR. A liitle bit more money but you get what you pay for. Park and fly shuttle drops off right at door check in is super simple and service is impeccable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 37tiffanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

What an amazing start to my day! Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review and for your high recommendation of our hotel. I'm thrilled that your experience at Fairmont Vancouver Airport was fabulous, particularly the service you have received. I look forward to sharing your accolades with my team and look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel is a superb location for layover passengers traveling into USA. The hotel is showing its age and needs refurbishment. Hotel, restaurant, bar is expensive. I estaurant food including breakfast buffet is very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your input following your recent visit. We are very fortunate to have a fantastic location within the Vancouver Airport and I'm pleased that you found this superb when traveling to the US. I am excited to report that we are in the planning stages of our hotel room renovations. Our Fairmont Gold floor will be redone in the spring, with work beginning in Fall 2018 for all other guest rooms. We hope you will visit us again to see our new look!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews