We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel to spend a night. Beautiful rooms very comfortable and it's right in the terminal. Strongly recommend this hotel if you have an early flight and don't want to go into the city. Very helpful,staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jehanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We do our utmost to provide our guests with a memorable stay with a personalized touch and to know that your experience reflects that means so much to me and my team. Thank you very much for your kind words and we are also truly grateful for your high recommendation of our hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 3,312 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Your entire team were excellent, and treated us like family. The hotel was spotless and our room was excellent, well furnished and a very comfortable king bed. Our whole experience was terrific, and we look forward to our next visit there.
Bruce

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank brucef844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you Bruce for taking time out of your busy schedule to praise our entire team. I am very grateful to work with such a remarkable group of professionals dedicated to earning a special place in the heart of each and every guest. Thank you again for your very kind words and on behalf of all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back and creating another memorable Fairmont experience.

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely stay with comfy beds and luxurious bedding, very quiet considering it is at the YVR Airport! The cost is a little steep yet worth the price for the location and convenience of connecting flights the next morning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We do our utmost to provide excellence in hospitality so I was delighted to read the title of your post. We love to offer our guests comfort, convenience and luxury and I'm so pleased that this is what you experienced. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Always stay here as it's a convenient location, the sky train make Downtown accessible and service and facilities are consistently good. Booking, check-in and check-out are effortless. Concierge produced a list of places to eat out at.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank TravellerOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you always stay with us due to our convenient location and I'm delighted to know that we are able to consistently meet your needs and provide excellent service and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location, great service and great staff highly recommended for travel out of YVR. A liitle bit more money but you get what you pay for. Park and fly shuttle drops off right at door check in is super simple and service is impeccable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 37tiffanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, General Manager at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

What an amazing start to my day! Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review and for your high recommendation of our hotel. I'm thrilled that your experience at Fairmont Vancouver Airport was fabulous, particularly the service you have received. I look forward to sharing your accolades with my team and look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Patrick Gosselin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $292 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Richmond, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing