We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
407
267
70
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
267
70
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge american grill vancouver airport living area front desk staff corner suite separate bedroom nice stay richmond mall bit dated every half hour convenient location pool and hot tub stayed one night free shuttle long flight shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stayed here a couple times. Staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. Location is convenient, close to airport, shopping, and restaurants. Breakfast was quite good. Room was spacious and clean.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesc898989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Tired hotel. Not worth the money. Room paint was peeling and lampshades missing from light. Not what I expect from this chain. Executive lounge was closed. No mention of this when I booked or on the website. On a positive the breakfast staff were very friendly.

Room tip: Ask for r furbished room
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianramsay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina A, Rooms Operations Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel. I would like to apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are pleased however that you had a positive experience in our restaurant when dining for breakfast.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope that you choose the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel in the near future. If you have any questions or would like to discuss your experience further, please contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty.

Warm regards,

Trina Armour
Rooms Operations Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Had a short stay at this hotel in December, pleasant hotel atmosphere, convenient location and a short walk to the metro line. Various eateries nearby and a couple of malls. Rooms generously sized as you would expect for Canada. Hotel staff very helpful especially with packages delivered to the hotel. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety on offer.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Nisekoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Expect a small, unflavored chain hotel. If you want something that will leave something to remember from Vancouver this is not the place.
I am sure there are other options nearby as well that will serve the purpose of staying at an airport close hotel better.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 743luish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina A, Rooms Operations Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel. I would like to apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and that you feel you would consider staying at an alternative option when visiting Richmond.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future to give us the opportunity to display the level of service expected from Marriott Hotels. If you have any questions or would like to discuss your experience further, please contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Trina Armour
Rooms Operations Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I have been staying at this hotel regularly for more than 10 years. The staff, whether at the front desk, concierge lounge or restaurant have continuously improved. It was a real pleasure to interact with them. They always have a smile on their face and try their best to help with any issues which may arise. The variety of offerings in the concierge lounge has increased and improved and the restaurant is very good. My only criticism has to be the hotel itself, which have over the years become tired and need refurbishment.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina A, Rooms Operations Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel. I would like to apologize that you found our hotel to have become tiered over the years. We are happy that you are pleased with the guest services provided from all of our Marriott Hosts.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you choose to stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Trina Armour
Rooms Operations Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews