We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

What a beautiful hotel. Our room had semi circle windows in the bedroom that looked out over the city. Great view. It was in walking distance to the mall. The room was so nice and clean. We had breakfast in the hotel the next morning. The buffet had the biggest selection of foods and was delicious. This hotel was one of the best we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 723 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great location in Richmond. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Our junior suite had a balcony with a nice view of the area. Ok breakfast buffet with eggs prepared to order and a few Asian dishes. Room price was much higher this year and substantially higher than the downtown Vancouver location. $20 a day for parking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had spent several days over in Telegraph Cove and the islands but needed to spend the night in Vancouver before finally catching my very early flight back to the southeast in the U.S. I wanted to stay close to the airport and after checking reviews, this hotel seemed like a good choice. I've stayed in many chain hotels before but I must say, the Hilton Vancouver Airport was the best by far. From the moment of check-in, where without even asking, I was upgraded to a suite, to the moment I left at 3:30 AM when they provided an airport shuttle for me, I was spoiled by every employee I encountered. All my questions were answered in detail and with an obvious desire to please me. Another wonderful surprise was the quality of the hotel restaurant food. It was well prepared and beautifully plated. And my later evening glass of wine in the bar was poured by a friendly bartender. The service I received from every person was excellent. And the room did not disappoint either. Clean, spacious, comfortable. And the bed was very comfortable and provisioned with several types of pillows so that no matter your preference, you will find one that is just right for you. Thank you everyone for turning what might have been a miserable layover stay into a relaxing and friendly evening!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Spent a night here after our cruise. Had been picked up by Landsea tours at 9:30 am for a trip out to the Sea to Sky Gondola and they returned us and our luggage to the hotel at 6:00 pm. Checkin was quick, easy and friendly, and our room was so comfortable, clean
and quiet. We had both dinner and then breakfast at Cavu, the hotel restaurant. Had made dinner reservations although we needn't have, and had to wait about 10 minutes the next morning for a breakfast table. Both meals were very good and service efficient and friendly. Hotel shuttle to the airport runs every half hour. The first bus was not going to our terminal but the second one came along just minutes later. While we waited we noticed guests stopping by the front desk to borrow full size umbrellas, what a nice touch! We had also been told that the hotel would store luggage for the day prior to checkin, and met a couple checking out and leaving their bags so they could explore some more before their evening flight. Even though we didn't need to use this service this time it's a nice thing to offer.
My husband was a Hilton Gold for years but now that he's retired he is silver level, and we'll continue to use Hilton for leisure stays when we're arriving or flying out on trips because of service like this hotel provides. Last stay at a Hilton had some issues, this one more than made up for it. Only downside was the free option internet for Honors members was very slow, but for a night we really didn't care.
Airport checkin and printer for boarding passes available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located with walking distance to the top restaurant in Richmond BC. We truly enjoyed the excellent service from Ms Ashley Pierre(?) Hilton Honor Service Manager at the Hotel Front Desk. BIG Thank You for the hospitality and super pleasant experience to make our vacation memorable

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $196 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond
Hilton Vancouver Airport Richmond, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing