We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$234
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$419
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
562
614
236
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
614
236
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier restaurantfraser riverruns every minutesfree shuttleair canadavancouver airportroom serviceshuttle serviceroom was clean and comfortableone night stayan overnight stayfront desk staffan early flightcanada lineyvrskytraindowntown
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was impressed by the hotel staff, both upon check-in and check-out. The shuttle is top notch, and I always appreciate a quick 20 min service. The room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and pillows, which allowed for a great night's sleep! The only criticism I have is that there is only one computer for guests. I found this inefficient considering how many people were waiting to use it. But with that said, I will stay here again, and I highly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjohnson17, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear elizroberts

Thank for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback and others this past summer will be be adding a second computer to our lobby before next summer.
As for the beds and pillows, I completely agree that is why I have them for my family at home.
We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a very convenient hotel to stay by the airport with free shuttle and freezer for fisherman. They give special rates for many fishing lodges. New remodeled lounge and restaurant with good food. Will stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank regan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjohnson17, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear regan43

Thank you for taking the time to post after your recent stay with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest next fishing season or sooner.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Just a good professional and well run independent hotel. Excellent shuttle. Friendly front desk staff. Restaurant on pier is good. Few complaints. Perhaps better breakfast options and better perks for the "club" option.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank flymcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjohnson17, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear flymcq

Thank you for taking the time to post after your recent stay. I appreciate the constructive feedback and it is something we will review as a team as we are always looking at ways to improve guest satisfactions.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I take a group fishing once in awhile and this is always a great location. The rooms are a bit dated and you need to stay on the back part of the hotel. It is close to the airport and you can get a bit of noise. The staff is over the top and extremely helpful and will go out of their way to help you.. Rooms are average and there are 2 restaurants so great places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjohnson17, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear CaliforniaDon1

Thank you for taking the time to post after your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come as you head out on your fishing adventures.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

After a couple of weeks in and around Vancouver we were booked into the Pacific Gateway as a last night stay before flying back to Europe.
The checking in was a bit surprising as we were asked if wanted to upgrade fo 20 dollars each more to have a deluxe room facing the harbour which we already had. We refused but found ourselves in a room next to the lifts and ice making machine. Not a lot of sleep :-( due to the noise. There were "mite" in the room and dust on everything we touched.
Breakfast was a disgrace. We had to wait to be seated and then left to our own devices. We asked about the warm buffet as the time limit had exceeded and told to go ahaed and serve oursleves. The buffet looked as though it had been there for a long time and was dried up from the heat lamps.
Even so we at least ate something.
Finding someone to serve us coffee was difficult and at the end I had to go looking for someone to pay the bill.
At checkout we mentioned our discontent and the lady was very understanding and at least made a commercial gesture on our bill which was the one positive remark.

Room Tip: Ensure you choose a room away from the ice machine
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjohnson17, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Dickie D

Please accept my apologies for the challenges you had while having breakfast with us. I will follow up with our team. I am glad to hear that the front desk tried to rectify this for you before you left the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully we see you back in the future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews