We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
525
595
227
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
595
227
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier restaurantfraser riverruns every minutesfree shuttlevancouver airportair canadaroom serviceshuttle serviceroom was clean and comfortableone night stayan overnight stayfront desk staffan early flightbetween flightsyvrdowntownairline
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver, Canada, has a free easily accessible shuttle to and from the airport. I upgraded my room, when I arrived, to a king rather than a double queen. The room I upgraded to overlooked the waterfront and was very comfortable with a nice view. I got in late, and had a hamburger and slaw in the hotel bar. The sandwich was very good, as well as the service. Breakfast, the next morning, was not inexpensive, but it was very tasty, and the service was again very good. When I checked out I asked about maps for the local area, and especially a map of the route to Whistler. The hotel attendant was very helpful and printed a map from the computer.

Room Tip: If you ask for a higher floor you can get a nice view of the waterfront.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This is a very good option when needing a hotel close to airport.
It takes 5 minutes with the free shuttle which runs every 20 minutes.
The staff is really friendly and efficient.
The food at the restaurant is very good.
We were really happy with the Seniors rate that included free breakfast for two.
I would recommend this place for sure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGH-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Louise G

Thank you for taking the time to post after your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Great hotel if you are using the airport. Shuttles every 20 minutes is a nice feature. Rooms average size. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Staff courteous. Nice walk by the river. Hotel is isolated from shopping and restaurants due to river and major roads.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RamblinTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have stayed several times before and after trips including our latest. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was to die for so comfy. Staff were friendly and efficient, informing us of all that was offered at the hotel. Being able to park our car for the two weeks was another plus. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have not had an issue anytime we have been there with noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We drove across from Lake Louise with no booked stay. Arrived at the hotel at about 9 pm. They had a King Bed room and had a discounted rate for AAA / RACQ ( Motor Club Australia). The discounted price included the parking fee so that was an additional benefit. The room was very comfortable and we were offered a late checkout ( as we had a late check in) which really added to our stay as we were flying out to Australia the next afternoon at 4 so the late check out allowed us to really recharge our batteries to face a 21 hour total trip home. The room was pretty new and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning the staff helped us with directions for us to return our hire car. The Hotel has restaurant, Coffee and Bar Facilities and has direct shuttle access to the International Airport. All over an impromptu great stay.

Room Tip: Close, Comfortable Hotel to the Vancouver International Airport.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews