We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$309
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
152
305
183
103
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
305
183
103
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop steakhousecolumbia towersteve nash gymdenny's restaurantoutdoor poolhot tubfree parkingvancouver airportevery half hourrichmond arealong flightshuttleyvrfreewaycouchbcvehicle
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel staff was accommodating, although the hotel still needs proper remodeling. It seems as it had been remodeled but to its minimum. Our room needed to be changed as the sheets were stained and the ceiling had a water leak stain. The bathroom fixtures were not tight in place, they moved when the faucet was turned on and the lighting was minimal in the restroom, just to small light fixtures to light it up. The hotel in general needs better lighting through out. The bed was a somewhat comfortable, but the sofa bed was not.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Roxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel was clean, but room cleaning was missed at least once. Washroom was very dark, hard to do hair or makeup. Elevator seemed at times to have a mind of its own stopping on random floors. Staff were professional, not necessarily warm and friend. Best eats in the Shark Grill, great food and good portions though they do not serve minors and this was a group with many children, no toddlers. Denny's attached over priced as expected. Dated decor in lobby would have expected more at the price point. parking was great shuttle good, though driver was rushed and speeding to hotel knocking the passengers around a fair bit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments regarding the dim lighting have been noted. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food at Shark Club, however the minimum age limit does apply. Please rest assured your comments on our shuttle driver is noted and will be actioned accordingly. We do hope to welcome you back to the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport in the future.

Kind Regards,

Franklin Jackson | Executive General Manager
SANDMAN SIGNATURE VANCOUVER AIRPORT HOTEL & RESORT
Phone 604 276 1144 | Fax 604 233 7733

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The money has been spent improving the common areas and restaurants of this hotel, but not on the rooms or staff. The rooms were a bit run down and in need of update. A little musty as well. The major downside of the hotel was the staff. We requested extra pillows and called twice more to hotel staff because they hadn't arrived. After 3 phone calls and being told they were on their way, they still didn't arrive and we gave up. Also, our wake up call never came. Good thing we set a different alarm. I overheard another guest saying her wake up call arrived a half hour early at 3:30 am instead of 4:00 am. Beware of anything the staff tells you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are disappointed to learn your experience at the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport was below your expectations. Please rest assured your comments regarding our staff will be addressed. We do thank you for your feedback, as comments from our guests do help us to improve. We hope to welcome your back to exceed or your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,

Franklin Jackson | Executive General Manager
SANDMAN SIGNATURE VANCOUVER AIRPORT HOTEL & RESORT
Phone 604 276 1144 | Fax 604 233 7733

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sandman Signature before our flight out to Europe the next day. Nice outdoor pool on a hot day, but there was no air conditioning! It was really hot and the hotel had to hand out fans to try and cool everyone's rooms down. To the hotel's credit, the manager on duty did what he could to help and offered us the penthouse as there was no other option. However we also had trouble with their elevators! When we got back from our trip we found our car was broken into. On a positive note, the shuttle service to the airport was good. So the service was good, but maintenance and security was poor. Won't be staying at this hotel again unfortunately, and not a good way to start or end a family vacation.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kirstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel was more luxurious than expected for the airport strip of hotels. Booked through a search engine and therefore price was lower than expected as well. Very nice hotel with lots of amenities that we unfortunately did not have time to use due to flight times. Room was clean and everything worked and supplies were good. A fridge in the room would have been handy, and in fact this hotel was the only one we stayed in all of B.C. that did not provide a fridge. The TV was a bit tricky to find regular programming/local stations and we called for assistance. The help took almost 30 minutes to arrive, so we missed the news broadcast we were seeking as a result. No big deal and certainly would stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Anywhere. All are good. Ask for close to pools if you want the swimming option.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Torontocanucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport. We apologize for the delay in assisting with the TV channels. We do hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy the amenities the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Franklin Jackson | Executive General Manager
SANDMAN SIGNATURE VANCOUVER AIRPORT HOTEL & RESORT
Phone 604 276 1144 | Fax 604 233 7733

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews