We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$392
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
150
299
179
100
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
299
179
100
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop steakhousecolumbia towerdenny's restaurantsteve nash gymchopsoutdoor poolfree parkinghot tubvancouver airportevery half hourrichmond arealong flightshuttleyvrfreewaybcvehicle
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The balcony is really narrow, and there aren't that many restaurants in the hotel. It's hard to navigate, and they don't have cartoon Network on TV. That sucks. The balcony as I already mentioned, is really narrow, and the view is horrible

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The lighting in the bathrooms are not very good even with the dimmer turned up all the way.
In some the rooms the air conditioners are loud and some are regulated by a thermostat and some are by the nobs on the heating units. Some rooms get either really hot or really cold. There is a lot of noise from the freeway outside if you leave the balcony doors open.
The internet is not good at all. I have been using this hotel for work, and the internet is terrible in this hotel. They keep saying that they are working on it, but after using this hotel after 6 years, still no change.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelangelo780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We do value the feedback from our loyal guests. We thank you for your continued stays with us at the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport. We do have ongoing preventative maintenance program in place to maintain our air conditioning units, however if we do receive comments from guests that these units are not performing the way they should they will be replaced immediately. We have upgraded our internet recently to ensure a higher speed. We look forward to welcoming you back not before too long to exceed your expectations of the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport.

Kind Regards,

Franklin Jackson | Executive General Manager
SANDMAN SIGNATURE VANCOUVER AIRPORT HOTEL & RESORT
Phone 604 276 1144 | Fax 604 233 7733

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Family of 2 adults, 1 x 4 year old, and 1 x 1 year old. Great restaurant on site that have high chairs and very good food at reasonable prices. Room didnt have a cot setup when i checked in but this was delivered and setup within half an hour of me asking at the front desk. Very good service, room was well appointed and as expected.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffajosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel staff was accommodating, although the hotel still needs proper remodeling. It seems as it had been remodeled but to its minimum. Our room needed to be changed as the sheets were stained and the ceiling had a water leak stain. The bathroom fixtures were not tight in place, they moved when the faucet was turned on and the lighting was minimal in the restroom, just to small light fixtures to light it up. The hotel in general needs better lighting through out. The bed was a somewhat comfortable, but the sofa bed was not.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Roxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel was clean, but room cleaning was missed at least once. Washroom was very dark, hard to do hair or makeup. Elevator seemed at times to have a mind of its own stopping on random floors. Staff were professional, not necessarily warm and friend. Best eats in the Shark Grill, great food and good portions though they do not serve minors and this was a group with many children, no toddlers. Denny's attached over priced as expected. Dated decor in lobby would have expected more at the price point. parking was great shuttle good, though driver was rushed and speeding to hotel knocking the passengers around a fair bit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, General Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments regarding the dim lighting have been noted. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food at Shark Club, however the minimum age limit does apply. Please rest assured your comments on our shuttle driver is noted and will be actioned accordingly. We do hope to welcome you back to the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport in the future.

Kind Regards,

Franklin Jackson | Executive General Manager
SANDMAN SIGNATURE VANCOUVER AIRPORT HOTEL & RESORT
Phone 604 276 1144 | Fax 604 233 7733

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews