We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and shuttle service, breakfast not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in September before our Alaska cruise. Our first room was noisy from the construction lorries going up and down all night, but when we asked to be moved it was done straightaway. Our next room was lovely, quiet, spacious and we could control the heating at will. There was a problem with a tour operator not picking us up for a tour to Vancouver Island but Karen and Teresa were on the case quickly and arranged for the company to taxi us to the ferry terminal (at their expense) and also to bring us back afterwards - which was a nightmare as the driver hadn't a clue what to do and forgot about us so we ended back at the hotel 1 1/2 hours after the ferry docked. Not the hotel's fault but be sure your tour operator knows you are staying at the Riverport HI and NOT the Bridgeport HI which they all seem to do! Staff at the hotel were very helpful and specially PK the lady shuttle driver who took us to the Skytrain station everyday and at night we collected it from the airport - no problem at all with this service. Our only gripes were eating off polystyrene plates at breakfast (even cereals) and the plastic cutlery. We don't have this in the UK HIs so it was a bit of a shock for us: we replaced the paper cups in the room for china mugs as well. We found breakfast unappealing with slices of pork or turkey burgers rather than sausages (as advertised) and scrambled egg or cheese omelets with no tomatoes or baked beans, so it was a dry meal. No bacon either until we asked so it was not as good as the breakfasts in the UK HIs. They did giver us breakfast in our room one day, which was excellent and on china plates (!) but the main breakfast room was so different. We didn't use the facilities at Silver City but spend all our days up town. It's not the hotel's fault that their location is so far away from Canada Place (about an hour travelling time) and its 45 dollars by taxi to the cruise terminal unless you use the Skytrain, maybe they could consider a service to the cruise terminal for a nominal fee? Guest laundry excellent. If we came back to Vancouver we would stay in a more central hotel but only because of the location not the staff or service we received.

Room Tip: Choose top floor over looking the car park for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Impossible to beat location and nearby amenities. Toss in an excellent staff and it's a perfect experience. I greatly enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back on my next trip to the area. Free parking at any airport hotel is always a winner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Services Supervisor. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "gobige",

Wow thank you so much for your 5 star rating review of our hotel!

The whole team is more than delighted to learn that your stay was made fantastic by our services and location. Your kind words serve as a motivation for all of us!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Richmond, BC. The staff were polite & the room had everything we needed. We were also able to buy snacks and ice cream in the lobby. The breakfast is very good and there is plenty of parking. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our main floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Services Supervisor. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "asdeamer",

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feed back on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport, Richmond.

The whole team is pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us because of our staff's services and products that is available in the hotel.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel cost was very reasonable and was easy to get to. There is a movie theater and several restaurants in walking distance.

Room was very clean and bed was comfy. The best part of the room was the Jacuzzi. Nice and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JikoFoody555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

During a business trip I utilized this hotel for 3 nights. The front end staff were very pleasant and quick to check me in. The free breakfast in the morning provided an excellent array of breakfast options and was well welcomed. The room was a suite with fridge and microwave and there was plenty of room. It had 2 large screen TV's and allowed me to relax in either the sitting area or in the bedroom portion of the room. A/C worked perfectly and the room itself looked brand new and had a great cleanliness to it.
The hotel did have a hot tub, basketball court, small exercise room and small pool. The only downfall to the exercise room was the limited amount of equipment and the cardio machines seemed of an older variety. It did have a large TV to watch during workout.
Overall the hotel was in excellent condition. Although the hotel was chosen due to the proximity to the office, the location is one reason why it did not get a 5 out of 5. The hotel is in a nice clean and safe area and there is a movie theatre across the parking lot and a 1 restaurant about a block away, but outside of that, there is not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdog2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $136 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport Richmond, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing