We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edward Hotel Markham
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We booked the Edward Hotel on one of the "surprise" web-sites so we did not know the exact hotel we were booking just the location. After spending the day at Canada's Wonderland we needed a place to sleep that was half way between on next destination. We were pleseantly surprised when we arrived at the Edward Hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean (all we were asking for). We did not use the amentities. The location was easy to find, there was a lot of parking and the beds were comfortable - a reasonably priced hotel that met all of our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrearR9945LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I was going to give this hotel a good rating, then I cleaned up my room. I was putting the blankets back on my bed and I found a condom wrapper opened sticking out from under the bed. I brought this to management, and spoke to her in her office, since I wanted to be discreet on what I found. I received an apology, but they didn't seem to really care. The room looked immaculate when I first went in, looks are deceiving. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank x3eautifulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Director of Sales at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


I am sorry of hear that your stay was less than perfect. We do strive to ensure that our guests are provided a great stay with great service. I have connected with each of the departments that struggled to meet your needs and they have ensured to correct the challenges and will use this as an teachable moment for their teams.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you what we are truly capable of, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a king non smoking room. He confirmed that at the desk. Then we get surprised as we walk into a double Queen room. They should have told us. They should have owned up to us booking a room, being sold out and bumping us. Poor customer service. Unorganized front desk. Never again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank EinEOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Director of Sales at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


I am sorry of hear that your stay was less than perfect. We do strive to ensure that our guests are provided a great stay with great service. I have connected with each of the departments that struggled to meet your needs and they have ensured to correct the challenges and will use this as an teachable moment for their teams.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you what we are truly capable of, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Staying here at the Edward Village an unexpected surprise that turned out to be a bonus after a scheduled flight was cancelled and the airline put us up here. Entrances lobby impressive. Hotel spotless no matter where one went or looked. Rooms spacious,comfortable and quiet. Best part was the dining room. Lovely atmosphere and decor with vaulted wood ceiling and views of the formal garden area. Food choices excellent and tasty. Would recommend the restaurant for dinner or lunch even if not staying here. Although a day was lost of a scheduled overseas vacation the opportunity of staying here made up for a large part of the disappointment. Would gladly recommend this hotel if staying in the Markham area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Director of Sales at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate that you took time from our schedule to share.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel as part of business meeting, excellent service by hospitality crew for breakfast, snacks, drinks and lunch in banquet/meeting room , hotel rooms are ok but not fantastic, slightly dated , good bed and shower, bar staff in restaurant were very professional

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.5 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
3.9 km away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
1.5 km away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#12 of 16 in Markham
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Markham

Address: 50 East Valhalla Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Delta Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $123 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edward Hotel Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing