We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edward Hotel Markham(Markham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
92
59
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
59
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskfree breakfasttype of foodmicrowave popcorntwo bedroom suitefairview mallwafflesevening foodhotel breakfastexcellent staypool and hot tublong term staybreakfast staffearly checkparking lotbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Not much choice uptown. First time staying at this hotel due to its newly renovated two bedroom suite. It was in fact not that "new" but spacious and acceptable. Housekeeping changes linen twice a week. Conveniently located next to major highways. Only 30 minutes to and from Airport with toll. Also many restaurants nearby (not walking distance however). Free breakfast and quality (including coffee) is good. Quality of Paul Mitchell toilette is a nice surprise. Staff are in general very nice except the Front Desk from day 1. Quite strange... Also noise from trucks when loading garbage during midnight/dawn.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear catchau,

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology, and our assurance we are working to address the concerns you outlined. Although this is not a usual occurrence for us, we do apologize for the issues you did experience. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for every guest, and we hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Thanks again for your feedback.

Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We traveled to Toronto from the US for a last minute weekend get away. We chose this hotel because it was within the radius of our activities, was reasonable priced, and served a free breakfast. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly the hotel itself was clean. Our 1 bedroom suite was plenty big enough for my husband and I as well as our teenager. The breakfast area was a decent size and the offering had a nice variety of hot foods as well as fruit and breads. Parking was plentiful and the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank KL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear KL C.,

We loved reading that you felt that you got a great deal by choosing to stay with us! We're so happy you that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, the amenities that we offer, and the complimentary features that many of our guests love. It is wonderful to read that you also loved our location, and that our friendly and attentive staff made such a great impression on you. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope to welcome you again as our guest!

Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed here in late October 2017 on a Toronto weekend trip. It is easy to get to and from the 404, but not beside the freeway so it is in a quiet location. Room was nice and spacious. The kitchenette was very handy. Breakfasts were great. Staff was pleasant. Because it is in Markham, they don't charge the nuisance DMF (Destination Marketing Fee).
The entrance was unusual; a door beside the parking lot, and a little hallway leading to the small lobby. The pool is quite small and the pool room had a very strong chlorine odour that was irritating, particularly to the eyes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Paul S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies for not providing you a better experience. We will use your constructive review to make the necessary service adjustments. However, we are happy you did have a satisfactory stay. We hope you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the future!

Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We decided to spend a night here while visiting the area. We were greated by a very friendly man at the front desk. Our room was large, clean and very quiet. It included everything you would need for a long term stay, dishwasher, microwave, large fridge, dishes, cutlery, dishclothes, washing up liquid and dishwasher tabs. There is also a laundry facility on the floor which costs $2.00 a load. The room has a very large work desk with chair, a dining table with two chairs, a nice sofa and a tv. The bed was very comfortable with a good supply of pillows. I noticed the windows open for the warmer weather which I like. The bathroom was very clean, and the hot water very hot. Breakfast was very good, the scrambled eggs were made with real eggs, the oatmeal was hot and creamy, there was nice fresh fruit, many baked goods and meat. Anything you want from a hotel breakfast was there. The breakfast room is also very nice, the chairs and tables are comfortable and you are not all packed into one room. The pool looked nice but we did not investigate it. All the staff we met are very friendly, from the front desk, both night and morning, the housekeeping to the breakfast staff. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Our room faced east which was very quiet, not road noise as we actually faced another building and not a road.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the International Silver Stick Tournament January, 2018. Fantastic facility, friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms, amazing breakfast buffet. Great selection of restaurants and a cineplex across the street, less than a 5 minute drive to any type of food / restaurant you would want. It was a distance to the ice arena complex’s but I’d do the drive to the rinks again. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank w0rldtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews