We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poplars Motel On The Lake
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shiraz Villa(Osoyoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
112
42
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
42
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspicnic tablesrooms are cleanpoplar treesprivate beachmeet new friendslarge grassgreat swimfamily vacation spotgrassy arealike coming homequiet endyear after yearsand beachgelatobeen coming here for yearsannual vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We needed a room due to poor driving conditions and we're fortunate to stay at Poplars Motel. They offer some pet friendly rooms upon approval. Our room was very spacious with a full kitchen and one bed in livingroom and second bed in separate bedroom.
The kitchen had been renovated and was very nice with full size fridge and stove.
Our suite was very clean and quiet. We liked being able to open the windows a bit and the room had excellent temperature controls (winter). The motel is right on the lake with a sandy beach. The owner was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and a good value. We slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy729, Manager at Poplars Motel On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Just wanted to say thanks for the nice review,we are glad you enjoyed your over night stay and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

What a great time we had again! Cindy and Frank, the managers always go above and beyond to make us and everyone happy. This year we arrived with our two grandchildren. The weather was great, a very safe place for the little ones to play safely. Frank keeps the beach and picnic area very clean, especially when 2&4 year olds like to play in the sand. We felt very safe with our grandkids. Lots of barbecues and picnic tables for everyone. Thank you very much everything, will return next year.
Excellent service!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, as this hotel is directly on the beach
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cupcakes413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay was exceptional because of
1) the location of the motel at the end of the strip right on the beach
2) being within walking distance from Dairy Queen
3) Cindy and Frank's kindness and helpfulness in making our stay comfortable and relaxing.
As a single mom I was a bit nervous about our first time lake experience, but Cindy and Frank were very accommodating. We were given a room in front of the beach where I could relax and keep an eye on my boy at the same time. Frank was very helpful with the inflatable tubes and boat I had no previous experience with. It would not have been the same without the warm welcome. We felt like part of the family. The motel itself is definitely run down but the service and feel makes up for this. Thank you Cindy and Frank.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Farzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We started coming to Osoyoos for our summer vacation 3 years ago. We fell in love with the resort immediately with the great waterfront property with a large grass area with bbq's and picnic tables, a nice sandy beach and a place on the lake to keep our boat. We spent our Honeymoon at the Poplar in 2016 and returned for our Anniversary 2017 and plan to make it our annual Anniversary summer retreat. The thing that stands out most to me is the warmth & friendliness of the environment and Frank & Cindy. Cindy has always gone out of her way to do her best to accommodate us, whether it's changing the dates of our booking, or trying to get us (couples) rooms next to each other and the location that we want. You'll often see Frank walking throughout the grounds, stopping to chat, going for a swim, and always having a smile for you. They are like family to their patrons. Last year we had our boat beach due to a storm and not having the proper tie up equipment. Frank stepped right in, lending us the appropriate boat tie. Walking distance from DQ and mini golf. I highly recommend The Poplar for a relaxing getaway to the beach, be it couples, friends or families.

Room Tip: Great views from the Beach House
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BDMcCargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our stay at the Poplars is always our favorite summer vacation! We have been coming back to this fantastic resort for 5+ years because of so many reasons. Frank and Cindy are the loveliest hosts, and we love how family friendly the resort is. Their beach is pristine (we've seen them rake it every morning to keep it this way) and the BBQs and picnic tables down by the beach are the perfect way to wrap up the day. Having a full kitchen is always much appreciated, but there are lots of food options nearby as well (make sure you head to the Windmill at Rattlesnake Canyon for ice cream)! Overall, we can't recommend the Poplars more based on the hosts, beach and location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elora c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews