We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ciliegia Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Motel(Osoyoos)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$260
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
23
11
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
23
11
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecent motorcycle tripprivate balconywould stay here againwalking distancemotelamenitieskitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Poor service, rooms not cleaned still soap left in shower, pizza boxes left in room. Dirty bowl under pull out couch. Will not recommend or ever stay again. Free WiFi didn't work. ......... :( not happy with anything to do with the place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A typical motel. Clean room, friendly staff, good wifi signal. Nothing special or exciting, but it does the job as a place to stay for the night. A decent location close to a few restaurants and walking distance to the beach. It's a relatively new place but for some reason they seem to have decorated as if it was twenty or thirty years older than it is. Not a big deal, but it could use some modernization.

The price is high considering the quality and amenities but that's a factor of supply and demand in a busy summer destination.

A couple of negatives:
- The "courtyard" promoted on some of the motel's marketing materials is really just a bit of grass and trees in the middle of the parking lot, directly beside the highway.
- The parking lot is small. A couple of times during our stay there were no spaces left in the lot in the evening.

Overall, I would stay here again if necessary, but would probably take a good look at other places first.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bryancanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, Owner at Avalon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

"Average" is good. Our clientele is the average family, individuals or businesses that can't afford expensive resorts on the lake.
We try to keep our prices affordable as possible for the "average Joe", especially during the summer season. The reason for this is because we think our guests deserve to afford the ample amenities in the area, like boat rentals, green fees, fine dining, etc.
We may not be as "modern" as other motels in the area, but we take pride in providing the average person with the opportunity to stay here in Osoyoos, for a reasonable rate.
We've been catering to the average guy for 26 years and we wish to thank them for their patronage.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment.
Warm regards,
The Avalon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I went on a road trip with a group of 11 friends for the Canada day long weekend to Osoyoos and Nelson. A friend from the group booked a room for a few of us to stay the night here for July 3rd. She received the booking confirmation on June 15th. As we were on our way to Osoyops from Nelson on July 3rd, my friend called the hotel around mid-afternoon to verify our room booking and time of arrival. To her surprise, she was told our BOOKING WAS CANCELLED due to overbooking. She mentioned that she had booked via Expedia and received a booking confirmation. The hotel staff on the phone was talking rudely to mention they have no rooms available. She asked if they can make some sort of arrangement to accomodate us as we were on our way. NO LUCK!

Luckily, we had booked a villa to accommodate the rest of the group so were able to squeeze in the rest of the 4 people who were to stay in this hotel. NEVER AGAIN would we book here as there is no point. A booking confirmation here clearly does not guarantee you will have a room upon arrival. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Saira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at Avalon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

I take issue with your allegation that we cancelled your booking. I recall telling your friend that indeed we did not have your reservation in the Expedia Partner central System after searching by various names and reservation numbers supplied by her. Your issue is with Expedia not with us....We have experienced guests that had made reservations unknowingly at the wrong hotel... Please take your issue up with EXpedia instead of trashing our establishment. Cheers....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A nice clean motel with efficient check-in/out, huge flat-screen TV, wifi that works, and road-side location. It's nowhere near the beach (15 min walk to Gyro park) but if you're looking for a place to crash for a night in Osoyoos, this is likely a good option for you.

Our room didn't have a kitchenette, but it did have a microwave, which was nice.

No pool or frills, but there is an area for smoking in a courtyard of sorts.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly at checkin. Room was clean with a newer tub/shower. Tiny fridge, small table and 2 chairs. Plenty of room for one couple with two small dogs. Bed was not the most comfortable, but adequate. For the price, this is very good value and I would stay there again. We would recommend it to friends who do not expect great luxury for little money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Garnet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews