We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boundary Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
19
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
19
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesbudget choicethe air conditioningwine countrywould stay here againkitchenettenoisebedroombathroomsummerbbqsbarbecuelawn
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

At first glance, the motel looks very old. And it is, extremely old. But the floors have been renovated, bathroom fixtures are new-ish, and it has air conditioning. I think that if they painted the walls in something other than hospital white and put up a couple of pieces of cheap art, it would look fantastic.

The most striking feature of this motel is the enormous main room in the suite. There is no shortage of room to move around. I actually thought it could use more furniture. The kitchen cupboards are old but the appliances are updated (gas stove and full size refrigerator) and in good working order. The bedroom is plain but does the job. AC is a bit noisy but it's better than not having AC. The bathroom has very little space for toiletries. I have a toiletries bag that hangs on a door hook--ideal for this place. TV is pretty new, but we didn't use it.

There is a flyswatter in the room. No escaping the fact that you are in mosquito country. Just sweep the rooms when you get there and you probably won't have to do it again.

There is a large courtyard with picnic tables and even a barbecue you can use.

Owner is friendly and didn't seem to mind us arriving a bit late.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripleaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Not the fanciest place, but well priced, well taken car if and clean. Friendly owners who care. My rook did not have kitchen, but some rooms do. There are barbecues on the lawn for your use, along with a picnic table or two. Good place to stop on your bikes after getting a steak to good at the grocer down the road!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Manager at Boundary Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for your nice words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

After six months on the road, we have stayed at many motels. This one is a delight because there is a lovely garden to sit in with picnic tables.

We also got a huge apartment with a separate (and immaculate) kitchen with good facilities and a lounge.

Everything was very clean. The shower was great and we slept very well because it was so quiet.

The couple who run it are very sweet. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barclaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good value, nice & clean. Basic rooms, owner is nice and friendly. Very close to Down Town, but away from all the noise & traffic in the summer. Booked in advance as this place will be sold out in the nice weather months.

Room Tip: Easy parking, all 11 rooms face the same direction
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TraveledAlot308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Manager at Boundary Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We recently stayed at the Boundary Motel as a halfway point to our destination. The night we were supposed to arrive, we got caught in some pretty nasty weather. I was so impressed when I received a call from the owners (I think?) saying they will have the key ready for us and then proceeded to do the payment over the phone so we could go straight to the room. This really, really made things easy for us!

Rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy. It was a great location for us to sleep for the night - thank you for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaelynnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Manager at Boundary Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews