We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Winter Get Away”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

If your living in the Rocky Mountain and you want to have a winter get away., Spirit Ridge is the perfect place to be. We really enjoyed our stay.. 2 nights is not enough. We arrived late night but as you enter the area.. the colorful Christmas lights on the tress makes your 7 hours of driving worth it. With the warm welcome of the friendly staff and the Festival of Trees was a real treat.Our room was so cozy love the beautiful view and a VIP treatment. The food at the restaurant was amazing, the service was excellent. Enjoyed the N'kM'p wine tasting and shopping. Overall the visit was amazing! definetely goin back. Highly recommended for tourist and travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelblue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    343
    103
    66
    30
See reviews for
406
487
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We loved every minute of our 3 day stay.... we were there off season, so it was quiet. The staff turned that into a very special experience with their genuine attention to every detail of our stay. The meals at The Restaurant were delicious with truly first class service. Breakfast on Day 1 was so great that we regretted that our schedule meant that the following 2 days we had to leave before breakfast ! The wine tasting at N'kM'p was proudly done - great wine and great shopping ! The Spa staff really understood the 'therapeutic' nature of their job. The Festival of Trees was a real bonus. The golden misty sunrises shining through the canyons reflecting on the rock face of the mountains on the opposite side of the valley were nothing less than magical. The highlight of our stay was our meeting with Chief Clarence Louie who inspires our nation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for this very detailed posting.
We take great pride in the moral and the authentically freindly nature of our Team.
The hotel, restaurant, winery, golf course and cultural center all share the same philosophies when it comes to training, recruitment and providing a truly enjoyable work environment.
Reviews like yours tell us that we are doing the right thing.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

From the moment that we checked in, until the time we checked out we absolutely loved it. The condo was spectacular, was well appointed and tastefully decorated. You immediatly feel comfortable when you walk in the door. This is a perfect location for your next get away whether it is for a romantic weekend, a summer vacation or spend the winter months away from the snow. The staff are awesome and make sure you are well looked after. There is plenty to do in this small community and they have all the amenities you will need. We highly recommend this resort for your next vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are thrilled to have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations at Spirit Ridge.
Osoyoos is a magical place in the winter with a truly unique climate.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I were able to spend ten days starting at the end of November at Spirit Ridge. This is definitely a five star resort and the well-trained staff did their best to make sure that we felt welcome and that all of our needs were met.
Located in a very beautiful and unique part of western Canada, we able to make use of many of the facilities which included two large outdoor pools, fitness centres and steam rooms. One of the pools and its hot tub is open year round. In the summer there is also a separate water slide area. Within a few steps of our room was the NK'MIP Winery and exclusive gift shop.The informative and educational native interpretative centre is also on the property. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her relaxing visit to the resort's oustanding spa. Another surprise was the well-groomed mountainside on-site nine hole gollf course and pro shop that was open throughout the year.
We took the elevator to the rooftop terraces to enjoy the stunning scenic views of the vinyards, Lake Osoyoos and the mountains.These terraces must be tremendous venues for holding weddings and family or business celebrations.
Our villa was very modern, fully equipped, quiet and comfortable. We prepared a couple of meals in our kitchen, but usually after hiking the area trails or visiting the award winning district wineries we would most often return to savour a special meal prepared be the restaurant chef.
While we were there, the Spirit Ridge staff had partnered with the Osoyoos community to sponsor the "Christmas Festival of Trees" which made the main building and dining areas much more festive.
All in all we would highly recommend Spirit Ridge to anyone whether they were planning a holiday or special event in the southern Okanagan Valley.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

High end resort with spectacular views from every window...views of the mountains and the vineyards. Great amenities and the room was comfortable and offered many luxuries.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are truly appreciative of the distance that you travelled to experience our resort and couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully with feedback like yours, we will see many more people from Ontario making their way to the Okanagan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): $230 - $473
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing