We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre(Abbotsford)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC(Abbotsford)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn(Abbotsford)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbotsford Hotel(Abbotsford)
US$69
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
166
98
36
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
98
36
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststarbucks coffeeold spaghetti factoryfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelboston pizzaconvenient locationparking lotyogurtoff the highwaywithin walking distanceplace to staystayed one nighthot tubgreat roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Coast for 3 nights, then extended the visit for 1 more day.
We paid for the extra night the previous day & when we checked out they said that we didn’t pay and wanted to charge us again. Had to phone visa for proof of payment, NOT happy with hotel.
Worse coffee around, half the light bulbs were burnt out, so dark in bathroom could hardly see to get ready in the mornings. For a $175. A night next to no tv channels, beds are firm, not comfortable.
Continental breakfast is poor.
Would never stay there again.
FYI: keep your receipts!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 17spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, General Manager at Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

As much as we are happy to accept praise,or constructive criticism,i believe in this case you've mixed up our hotel with another one you stayed at in your travels. The room you stayed in with us has just one flourescent light and it's working fine,the coffee we serve on our continental breakfast is Starbucks,normally a favourite of all and our breakfast with fresh pastries,muffins,turnovers,toast and jam,bagels and cream cheese,cereal,yogurt,fresh fruit,waffles,boiled eggs and an assortment of beverages usually gets rave reviews. Also,the rate you quoted you paid of $175 a night is actually double the amount you paid with us. Our tv's here are hooked up to shaw and in each room is a listing of the many channels we provide. I would suggest if you had a problem with your payment at the other hotel that you contact your bank and I'm sure they could straighten things out for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

There were six of us in three rooms and one of the rooms did not like there room so the hotel changed their room right away with hardly any wait time. They also booked all of the rooms side by side initially..

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are non smoking. Lobby is very elegant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank myrnacarrier84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Very comfortable beds/pillows and room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast wasn't anything special, but nice it's included (can make hot waffles). Nice to have pool/hot tub option and late hours. good location and easy to find...would stay again for sure if the need arose.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Marcie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

There was a fight in the room next to ours, which was in no way the Hotel's fault but they comped our room and gave us a gift certificate. Despite than the people next to us it was a wonderful stay, great rooms, clean, reasonable price and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank jeanine25252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Enjoyable stay . Clean , comfortable rooms . Breakfast was plain but good . Front desk was good . Hotel was easy to find and close to many restaurants . Had limited soda pop selection in vending machines .Pillows were great . Property had some renovations going on but was no problem . All good and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank dhask2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews